Posting your rating...
Dzama Cuvee Noire Prestige rum

Dzama Cuvee Noire Prestige

Madagascar | Aged

6.8/10
45 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
1
4
6
9
15
5
1

Rate Dzama Cuvee Noire Prestige

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

45 Dzama Cuvee Noire Prestige ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by YvesW from Belgium with 21 ratings

This is quite a revelation! But don't get any closer if you're not into vanilla: this one is really strong on vanilla, far more than an Angostura 1919. No problem for me, that's what I was looking for. It lacks the subtlety of the Angostura, but the price is quite different! A very good (but surprising) sipping rum.

Small 20200906 162002

Posted 4 months ago by Srod from Canada with 30 ratings

Un petit bijoux de rhum
D'abord la présentation est magnifique
Belle bouteille bien carré le rhum a une superbe robe dorée
Le nez est subliment bien vanillé avec des effluves de noix de coco avec une final de caramel au beurre très fin
Pour ce qui est du goût c'est l'extase
De vanille
J'adore!!!

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Pat Bou from Canada with 94 ratings

Si vous n'aimez pas la vanille ne buvez pas ceci. Le gout de vanille est vraiment prononcer

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Chevalivier from Canada with 15 ratings

Apparently this is not a flavored rum. From the information found on the Rum Gallery, the super charged vanilla flavours of this 3 years old rum would originate from the soil and ecosystem of Madagascar.
The smell of bourbon vanilla is just too clean and up front for that. It's more vanilla centric than most spiced rums on the market, that are already too generous (generally speaking) on vanilla.
Don't get me wrong it's not a fake industrial vanilla smell, but still it's pretty much as close as sipping vanilla extract as you can get. The official website gives us no information whatsoever on it's conception, which is not re-assuring.
Leaving this one on the shelves.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by JosephCharles from Canada with 30 ratings

Bon équilibre avec une dominante de vanille, de café et d'orange confite.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Dusterbrown from Canada with 10 ratings

Strong alcohol aroma. Smooth and a bit sweet, vanilla flavors. Really nice to sip

Small sn%c3%admka

Posted 9 months ago by Miroslav from Slovakia with 37 ratings

Možno vanilka nie je problém ale tá hutnosť kože a až kávy je pre mňa trochu problém.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Tommy Deblieck from Belgium with 9 ratings

Een rum die ik graag drink tijdens de apero of tijdens de cocktail uren.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Jagged from Slovakia with 63 ratings

Jemný rum s chuťou vanilky. Veľmi príjemná vôňa vanilky, trstinového cukru a kandizovaného ovocia. Chuť príjemná jemná. Vanilka, karamel v pozadí nejake ovocie. Pozitívom je tiež pekná hranatá fľaša. Jeho cena začína u nás niekde na 23€ čo je za tento rum skvelá cena. No videl som ho aj za 45€ a tam by som už rozhodne zvolil niečo ine. Čiže pozor na cenu.

Small 20201227 182207

Posted 10 months ago by maraczizsolt from Hungary with 37 ratings

Sweet, and silky. Vanilla is dominating. An elegant version of sweetness.