Posting your rating...
Old J Cherry rum

Old J Cherry

United Kingdom | Flavored

6.4/10
17 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
3
2
6
2
1
1

Rate Old J Cherry

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

17 Old J Cherry ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Mr.B from United Kingdom with 70 ratings

When having a taste of this I was anticipating a huge amount of cherry in both aroma and taste. Pleasantly surprised that their usual offering of spiced gold infused with marasca cherries was rather more subdued and balanced. If you are looking for a cocktail with an added cherry flavour this might actually do well.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Yatoss from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

So easy to drink, no burn at all. It's a bit like drinking rum and cherryade (I'd imagine!). Great for something different

Ffffff

Posted 24 days ago by Captain0muffins from United Kingdom with 18 ratings

This is pretty sweet but I like that. It's easy enough to swig down and even better in a coke. (EVEN better if you put in cherry Pepsi max!!) This is better better koppabergs attempt but don't go in expecting a depth of flavour. Mediocre rum and artificial flavour. But it'll do the job!

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by CJ1999 from United Kingdom with 85 ratings

It’s really nice if you like a sweet rum. Perfect for a special occasion. All the old J rums have a really nice blend of spiced in which I appreciate. The old J cherry is no exception

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Mrchubbaman from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

To be honest this isn’t really my style of rum but isn’t a bad one

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Dave from United Kingdom with 20 ratings

Quite nice neat mixed with coke really brings out the cherry

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Dedspurs from United Kingdom with 22 ratings

Was expecting strong cherry taste but more vanilla. Tried neat, maybe better with coke.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by BRAVESTar79 from United Kingdom with 17 ratings

Absolutely beautiful with a splash of coke. One of my faves. 👍

Small 26820

Posted over 1 year ago by I3R0K3N7FEET from United Kingdom with 70 ratings

This is a rum with a strong hit of vanilla with an added twist of cherry oil. It smells like candy floss, and is awesome mixed with cream soda, and makes plain cola taste like cherry cola. However, its quite sickly and if you aren't one for sugar loaded rum, then give this a miss. A sexy novelty I wouldn't turn down as I love its flavour profile, but if I was in a serious mood for rum, this would just piss me off and make me feel sick. I would like to experiment more with the fun flavours in this with cocktails, but its sweetness makes it difficult to recommend as a go-to. I would however say that this is a great introduction to rum drink for those that are still stuck on morgans spiced, red leg, and other easy to drink spiced rums.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Tcrum from United Kingdom with 11 ratings

Surprisingly smooth and sweet goodness. Wonderful for an occasional tasty treat

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Chris Edwards from United Kingdom with 20 ratings

I tried this at the Exeter Rum Festival and really enjoyed it. It mixed really well with coke, but was equally delicious on its own. No burn, smooth and very more-ish!