Posting your rating...
Angostura 1824 12-Year rum

Angostura 1824 12-Year

Trinidad and Tobago | Aged

Angostura 1824 rum is a blend of rums aged for at least 12 years in oak barrels. The aged rums are blended, re-casked, and upon maturity hand-drawn for bottling.

This rum is named and crafted in honor of Dr. Johann Siegart's founding of Angostura house in the city of Angostura, Venezueala in 1824. Angostura 1824 rum production is now based in Trinidad.

7.6/10 (222 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
4
6
13
71
74
46
6

Rate Angostura 1824 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


222 Angostura 1824 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

4eb36190a963506e34b5496e45e2d86e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 6 years ago by Helena Tiare from Sweden with 110 ratings

This is a good sipper!

4af6d383690c97a154ffadc704bdac42.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Blacky from Austria with 79 ratings

It´s a good Rum, but for this price i can get some better one

Ffd6126f340a1b591a0ebac767a42e70.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Peter from Slovakia with 74 ratings

nic specialne pre mna. patri medzi slusne rumy. je to taka klasika. neurazi , ale ani nenadchne. je to klasicky predstavitel tohto alkoholu. urcite nieje naskodu vyskusat ale nieje to nic co by ste museli vyskusat. nastup sladkasti, potom zauraduje trochu alkohol a zohreje, relativne rychlo a mozno az moc prekryje chute v tele. je to skor ovocna a korenista chut. dozvuk korenenisty, podporovany alkoholom, trosku dlhsi a asi prave tu sa prejavi najsilnejsia stranka tohto rumu. 7,3/10

Dc5e6a4e8aaabc9cad910a14cfb8e0d8.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by MiKli from Czech Republic with 66 ratings

Nice spicy, feels herbs, chocolate, fruits, carsmel signs. Long ending, harmonic.

Ff061c497245f19910ea0718e4ffa331.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Bart from Belgium with 48 ratings

Ok, Angostura and me will not soon become great friends, but this one is quite nice and complex, a stand alone kind of rum, yet not my favorite, but taste is personal..

71882482fc34068917681555c2c0a781.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Jerome from France with 22 ratings

Nettement moins sucré que 1919 et beaucoup plus complexe, moins écœurant.
Gros arôme de tabac et bonne longueur. Je reste néanmoins sur ma faim, assez peu séduisant, je n achèterais jamais une bouteille de ce rhum.

E64bf7e26e7537f100b622b2dca6cba5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by piratejabez from United States with 314 ratings

I imagine this rum is a crowd-pleaser. It's well-aged, dark, offers you flavors of deep caramel, tobacco, and charred wood without being too dry, strong, or intense (though I would personally prefer all those things). It's conservative and approachable, and indeed would be a comfortable companion along with a cushy chair and a fireplace on a chilly evening.

8-

2627383c580627387a171f43e6b31f9b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Rodrigo from Mexico with 115 ratings

Buen ron suave y con demasiado sabor a vainilla al igual que el 1919, no es mi tipo de ron.

9350f576f14c016cce80a3a0e460fb50.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by tiegau from France with 3 ratings

Personnellement bien mieux que le 1919 il n'y a pas photo.

0a3d22799c5d9ed2a6340cb96a221f53.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by vk6519 from Russian Federation with 14 ratings

Aroma: vanil, orange cedrus, honey, raisins. Strong and catchy taste. Long finish. Perfect digestive.

414f4d5ba4b70d47f4e1beb09fb7a3d0.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Mr.B from United Kingdom with 70 ratings

A nice and smooth sipper. Hint of sweetness in the aroma with honey & vanilla. Smooth taste, no alcohol burn with a little oaky spicy kick. Finish is short though. Overall a nice but a generic inoffensive rum.