Posting your rating...
Angostura 1824 12-Year rum

Angostura 1824 12-Year

Trinidad and Tobago | Aged

Angostura 1824 rum is a blend of rums aged for at least 12 years in oak barrels. The aged rums are blended, re-casked, and upon maturity hand-drawn for bottling.

This rum is named and crafted in honor of Dr. Johann Siegart's founding of Angostura house in the city of Angostura, Venezueala in 1824. Angostura 1824 rum production is now based in Trinidad.

7.6/10 (230 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
4
6
14
71
79
47
7

Rate Angostura 1824 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

230 Angostura 1824 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 461 ratings

Molasses, oak, honey, bourbon, vanilla, and spice.

I like it!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by stefan from Canada with 50 ratings

Pleasant enough bur for the price there are others I would prefer to have in my collection. Nice bottle though.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Ian Storey from Canada with 18 ratings

A fantastic rum - you can taste the “aged” in it. Best sipped on the rocks a rich aged rum taste - not too sweet with a wonderful aftertaste

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Lembu from Finland with 7 ratings

Easy and smooth carribean style rum. Very well balanced with melassed, this is my calibration rum to which compare others. I would rate this higher but its bit too sweet for my taste, i wish they add less sugar. Anyway my long time favorite and worth the price tag.

Ffffff

Posted at The Rum Bar KL 3 years ago by Terence from Malaysia with 56 ratings

Dark bitter chocolate the moment the glass is placed on nose. Honey, dried lychee and toasted coconut with sour cherry compote.

Smokey thick molasses aroma with unripe cherry. A touch of over ripen papaya on the palate.

Finish with honey and sweet baking spices. Towards the end, good flavour of gula melaka with dry coconut (filings of kuih dadar, a local Malaysian pastry)

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Charles-antoine from France with 11 ratings

Un rhum très bon, avec beaucoup de notes d'épices.
Caractère affiché au nez et ensuite le gout et le finish ne sont pas décevant

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Jeffrey from United States with 28 ratings

Smooth, not too sweet, put an ice cube in it and enjoy!

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Brett Johnson from United States with 32 ratings

Full flavored molasses rum with a kick in the back. An ice cube mellows this one out.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Jonte Json from Sweden with 110 ratings

Sweet and smooth, without the extras. Totally ok for sipping

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Blacky from Austria with 84 ratings

It´s a good Rum, but for this price i can get some better one

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Peter from Slovakia with 74 ratings

nic specialne pre mna. patri medzi slusne rumy. je to taka klasika. neurazi , ale ani nenadchne. je to klasicky predstavitel tohto alkoholu. urcite nieje naskodu vyskusat ale nieje to nic co by ste museli vyskusat. nastup sladkasti, potom zauraduje trochu alkohol a zohreje, relativne rychlo a mozno az moc prekryje chute v tele. je to skor ovocna a korenista chut. dozvuk korenenisty, podporovany alkoholom, trosku dlhsi a asi prave tu sa prejavi najsilnejsia stranka tohto rumu. 7,3/10