Posting your rating...
Angostura 1824 12-Year rum

Angostura 1824 12-Year

Trinidad and Tobago | Aged

Angostura 1824 rum is a blend of rums aged for at least 12 years in oak barrels. The aged rums are blended, re-casked, and upon maturity hand-drawn for bottling.

This rum is named and crafted in honor of Dr. Johann Siegart's founding of Angostura house in the city of Angostura, Venezueala in 1824. Angostura 1824 rum production is now based in Trinidad.

7.6/10 (231 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
4
6
14
72
79
47
7

Rate Angostura 1824 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

231 Angostura 1824 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 463 ratings

Molasses, oak, honey, bourbon, vanilla, and spice.

I like it!

Small earl profile picture  3

Posted almost 6 years ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 201 ratings

Sugar: 16 gpl. A smooth rum with a heavy taste of Oak and tobacco with a hint of dark chocolate and vanilla. It's not a sweet rum and at $80 per bottle I don't see the value in this over some other rums in that price range The 1824 is a good tasting rum and it's worth having in your collection for it's different taste.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by nomad from United States with 125 ratings

Good flavor, but the bite dominates. $'s don't equate.

edit-a fresh tasting/ that 6 may be too high. Something is overpowering here.

edited to add sugar test results- 18g

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Charles M from United Kingdom with 135 ratings

...while it might be better, the price difference in the UK at least, just doesn't make sense. OK the 1919 is much more commercial and a crowd pleaser but it is about half the price. It is rich and complex, but the price just makes my view of it a little jaundiced.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Magic from Netherlands with 15 ratings

this one is nice to sip and anjoy on its one withe a good sigar!

Small 0

Posted 8 years ago by Andy (PREMIUM) from United States with 110 ratings

One if the smoother rums I've had. Just the right amount of slight spice with a shorter finish than expected. Strong brown sugar nose. Woodsy notes with a touch of molasses. Lacks some character and depth, or would have gone to 8 or 9.

Ffffff

Posted 4 days ago by K.Olofsson from Sweden with 8 ratings

God välbalanserad rom!
Denna rom var den rom som var starten för mig.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Psarudi from Panama with 5 ratings

hay solo dos Rones de Trinidad que merecen de verdad la pena mantener en una colección Privada y con los ojos cerrados les recomiendo él Angostura 1824 12 Años. Se exponen matices interesantes de sabores!

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by BingChen from Taiwan, Republic Of China with 22 ratings

I like the soft oak pallet in this one, with some dried fruits and smoke. The nose is more herbal, and the finish is some kind of spicy cola.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by ogybass from Hungary with 15 ratings

Good Rum for a cigar, I love it, but expensive, ...

Small 067776ec 7856 49b2 8c45 07afe364fe9d

Posted 5 months ago by VikingXO from Denmark with 130 ratings

Great nose, not too sweet, not too dry. Good taste - well balanced.