Posting your rating...
Angostura 1824 12-Year rum

Angostura 1824 12-Year

Trinidad and Tobago | Aged

Angostura 1824 rum is a blend of rums aged for at least 12 years in oak barrels. The aged rums are blended, re-casked, and upon maturity hand-drawn for bottling.

This rum is named and crafted in honor of Dr. Johann Siegart's founding of Angostura house in the city of Angostura, Venezueala in 1824. Angostura 1824 rum production is now based in Trinidad.

7.6/10 (229 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
4
6
13
72
78
47
7

Rate Angostura 1824 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


229 Angostura 1824 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Jasm1 from France with 31 ratings

Moins lisse que son petit frère le 1919 (et moins sucrée), le test m'as plu, son prix ne sera pas longtemps un obstacle à en obtenir 70cl à déguster à la maison.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Haemonculi from United States with 48 ratings

A very smooth drink but definitely not worth the standard price point. Other options are better.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Edwg1967 from Canada with 12 ratings

Rum is nice with hints of tobacco oak leather. Not to sweet

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by GA34 from France with 13 ratings

Un nez très parfumé et une bouche beaucoup moins. aucune longueur en bouche

Small img 5797

Posted almost 2 years ago by filovo from Czech Republic with 181 ratings

Vůně: medová / citrusová
Chuť: těžší rum, palivý na jazyku, po nadechnutí velmi jemný s chutí po citrusech

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Pavel from Czech Republic with 133 ratings

Soft taste, a bit darker, fruity flavor. Just a bit too narrow taste

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by kmpiast from Poland with 41 ratings

Something with its taste, especially finish is puling my rating of it down. I am glad that I had only 1 glass of this so I didn't drown my money into botlle...

Final verdict: I will not buy it again

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Giovanni Bomoll from Italy with 37 ratings

This is matured in American oak bourbon barrels for at least 12 years
when it is blended and re-casked.
Taste of Vanilla, honey , caramel and Bourbon.
Leaves a little bitter taste in the mouth,
so it's just a good rum but nothing more.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Luke from Czech Republic with 102 ratings

Výborný rum s lehkým kávovo-tabáko-karamelovým nádechem. Výrazný propolis a plástve za mně bod ubírají na 7b, ale věřím, že u někoho právě propolis požene tuhle flašku o 2b výš.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Dimitris from Greece with 78 ratings

Taste 7+/10. I dont like whisky-dry taste but this one is nice for bourbon style rum with some touch sweetnes (i would like little more). Also it has nice aroma.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by jlowndes from United States with 15 ratings

This is hands down a great rum, but I wouldn't say it is for everyone. A lot of rum drinkers may like a rum with notes of vanilla or coffee and sweetness...and while you can smell some and taste a hint this is truly a sophisticated smokey/oaky rum. As noted by some others...great with a cigar, and honestly is one of those rums that is kind of like a whisky. It is a great rum. But as I noted, not for everyone