Posting your rating...
Clement Canne Bleue rum

Rate Clement Canne Bleue

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


43 Clement Canne Bleue ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 1 month ago by András Péter Balogh from Hungary with 41 ratings

Great stuff. Not too harsh, fresh, lime juice, grassy, tropical fruits, soft finish.

Posted 4 months ago by JeffBuck from United States with 80 ratings

Nice grassy rhum perfect for several cocktails or over ice with a lime.

Posted 5 months ago by scallywagg444 from United States with 16 ratings

So damn good, it tastes like whole-plant cane sugar. Very strong bight at 50% alcohol, otherwise it would get a 10. I like white rum, neat, and this will do for me.

Posted 10 months ago by Trelony from Russian Federation with 32 ratings

Excellent agricole rhum - fresh, light and quite powerful. Not so cool as Neisson is but still very good!

Posted about 1 year ago by Tim from Canada with 54 ratings

Fantastic stuff: strong tropical fruit notes with a hefty dose of grassy cane. Sharp and refreshing!

Posted about 1 year ago by darkmanso from France with 27 ratings

Un très bon rhum pour les ti-punch, planteur et autres cocktails.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Robert Ferron from United Kingdom with 166 ratings

Rum festival cardiff! White rhum from Martinique sweet and spicy white agricole decent

Posted over 2 years ago by TomasM from Czech Republic with 63 ratings

Wonderful rhum with a lot of grassy and floral cane notes in nose and taste.

Posted over 5 years ago by fifonlaideur from France with 25 ratings

Millésime 2012 : excellent en ti punch, mais probablement comme d'autres rhums agricoles non millésimés

Posted 8 days ago by Tom from Panama with 3 ratings

Great in a Ti punch, impressions are clean grassy and citrusy on the palate. A similar aroma and flavor to a good quality white or reposado tequila, bien my palate and experience with Tequila... thoroughly enjoyed it as my entry level white Agricole.

Posted 27 days ago by Kieron wood from United Kingdom with 379 ratings

This is a phenomenal cocktail agricole that packs a punch ... On its own has notes of charcoal and fresh sugar cane

Posted 29 days ago by RHUM FACTORY from France with 32 ratings

Clément rhum blanc Canne Bleue : premier monovariétal millésimé d’une grande intensité.

Un retour dans l’Histoire. En 2000, Clément profite de l’arrivée du nouveau millénaire pour dévoiler sa dernière création : le rhum blanc Canne Bleue. Avec cette nouveauté, Clément frappe fort. Le « Canne Bleue » est en effet le premier rhum agricole distillé à partir d’une seule variété de canne à sucre : la B69.566, facilement reconnaissable à sa couleur caractéristique qui lui a valu son nom. Originaire de la Barbade, terre de rhum originelle, cette canne possède une forte teneur en sucre et dispose d’un fort profil aromatique. De plus l’INAO (Institut national de l'origine et de la qualité) l’ayant reconnue, elle participe à l’obtention de la précieuse Appellation d’Origine Contrôlée « rhum de Martinique ». Face au succès de sa création Clément décide de lancer une nouvelle bouteille chaque année faisant de chaque nouveau millésime un rendez-vous fort attendu (différente de celle qui a servi à la dégustation, destinée aux GMS). Afin de préserver au maximum toute la palette aromatique que peut nous offrir la canne bleue, le rhum bénéficie d’une réduction lente, ainsi 6 mois de brassage et d’aération permettant d’obtenir les 50° du Clément Canne Bleue.

Notre avis : Le partenaire idéal du Ti’punch ? Ça serait oublier qu’il a aussi tous les arguments pour se déguster pur…

Nez : floral et léger, quelques notes d’agrumes et de fruits exotiques relèvent ce joli nez qui après aération gagne en douceur.

Bouche : vivante et vivifiante, c’est l’authenticité de la canne fraîche qui nous est offerte, l’ensemble étant bien structuré par le poivré et la bagasse.

Finale : très agréable avec ce joli poivré tout en finesse.

Posted about 1 month ago by dbroussard27 from United States with 11 ratings

I simply couldn't drink this. I've tried Clement once again after this and was very disappointed. I'd rather use Bacardi than this.

Posted 12 months ago by Andy Tee from Malaysia with 148 ratings

N- With initial burst of sharp and sweet fresh cane juice follow by hefty dried chili smokes, quite fiery, sweaty and floral, some candy underlay. Clear and clean character. (86/20)

P- Spicy cane, raw and very gummy sweet. Vegetal with green tinge and coat of salts in the middle. (85/19)

F- Medium, peppery, mineral, cane-y and spirit-y. Would be a good base for mixing. (82/17)

B/B- 85/19

Weighted Rate- 75pt
— at The Rum Bar KL.

Posted over 1 year ago by Andero from Estonia with 63 ratings

Punchy, grassy, has the floral character - overall very tidy stuff from Clement who I usually don’t rate very highly because of their touristy approach.

Realy nice edition. Bought it in a local Martinique Carrefour.

Posted over 1 year ago by Longjohnsilver from Italy with 44 ratings

Da bere liscio, cancellerà ogni cattivo ricordo dei molti mediocri rum bianchi

Posted almost 2 years ago by stonytokes from United States with 12 ratings

I chose this to be my first exploration beyond more traditional rums in an effort to expand my palette. Both this Clement and the Premiere Canne were on sale last month but only the Canne Bleue was available from the distributor else I'd have opted for the other as my first being that it's more highly rated.

Now I suppose I may not have the sophistication at this point to appreciate this spirit but this is not to my liking at all. There's something indefinable about the taste of it that puts me off immediately regardless of how I consume it. I've tried it neat, with ice, with ice, lime, and sugar...and every time that discernible element overwhelms the tasting experience for me.

If this is what a typical (or even exceptional) agricole tastes like you can keep them as far as I'm concerned. Does anyone have a suggestion for what I can drown this in to make it palatable? Ugh.

Posted about 2 years ago by YMHC from Netherlands with 160 ratings

Duidelijk een andere smaak dan de gewone blanc van Clement, vind deze wel lekkerder. Typische Martinique funk is duidelijk aanwezig. Kan puur gedronken worden ondanks de 50% abv. maar ik gebruik hem voor in de Ti'Punch.

Posted about 2 years ago by Tof68 from France with 16 ratings

Il est certainement avec Neisson et Reimonenq cœur de chauffe un de mes blancs préféré. Très aromatique, pas d'agressivité et prédominance du goût de canne. Parfait en Ti Punch!

Posted over 2 years ago by Stig Wolff from Denmark with 152 ratings

Jeg var fornyelig til romsmagning med Mads Heitmann fra romhatten.
Denne hvide rom var den første vi fik lov at smage på.
Jeg syntes nu den var en smule skarp med noter af eg .
Ikke en rom jeg vil anbefale at drikke rent.

Posted at Bar, který neexistuje over 2 years ago by Robert Macků from Czech Republic with 12 ratings

Smell is nice, but this is the only plus of this rum. So strong body and aftertaste with alcohol taste. Not for me.

Posted over 2 years ago by piratejabez from United States with 314 ratings

Warm, grassy nose. Subtle brine. Not as much grass on the nose; it's sweeter. Very cane-y. With time, some plastic. This rum is fantastic! Tasty on its own, but I can't wait to try this in a Ti' Punch someday...

8, 8-

Posted almost 3 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 99 ratings

Floral nose, round and balanced. Cant go wrong with that affordable rum.

Posted about 3 years ago by Dumle2000 from Sweden with 26 ratings

Having tried their regular white rhum I naturally had very high expectations. While its still good I didnt like it as much as their regular white one. There seems to be some harsher undertone which I can't describe exactly.