Posting your rating...
Queen Charlotte's Reserve rum

Queen Charlotte's Reserve

United States | Aged

Queen Charlotte’s Reserve rum, a version of the base used in their Silver Carolina Rum that’s aged for one year in new American white oak barrels and bottled at 84 proof.

via American Rum Report

7.4/10 (13 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
2
5
2

Rate Queen Charlotte's Reserve

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


13 Queen Charlotte's Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Thomas Fuhs from United States with 24 ratings

The website boasts using virgin barrels for aging.... as if that was a plus. As you’d expect, it lacks depth. I appreciate there’s no fake sweetness from added sugar. It’s inoffensive, but I won’t remember it

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by cmpopp1 from United States with 12 ratings

Picked up/consumed a bottle of this beauty while on vacation in OBX last week. It was so smooth that I grabbed another on the way out of town. Smooth, complex flavors are brought out with a single ice cube or two, or a drizzle of water, but I even found myself drinking it neat on a few occasions. I wouldn't waste it on mixed drinks. Save those for your white rum.
Buy with confidence. This one's the real deal.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Courtney from United States with 1 rating

Queen Charlotte is a great barrel aged rum. I'm amazed it gets its color from only a year of aging. It is very smooth and easy to sip. I also like to mix with ginger beer and a twist of lime. This is an excellent rum!

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Giordrum from United States with 6 ratings

One of 10 at my recent rum tasting party. It was ranked in the top 3.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by jwbono from United States with 11 ratings

The folks at Muddy River hooked me with their Spiced Rum, but Queen Charlotte has quickly become my favorite drink to enjoy at the end of the day. If you get a chance to visit their distillery you can try their 4 year Queen Charlotte but until they make that available for distribution this is a great sipping rum.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by scoot555 from United States with 21 ratings

I have to say for a very young rum this is pretty tasty. Muddy River is really making some great rum for being the oldest rum distillery in NC at 11 years. This rum shows some awesome talent. It's smooth and has carmel and oak flavor with that perfect sweet rum note. You could do a lot worse in this price range.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by bob from United States with 2 ratings

Nice rum. Aroma, taste and finish I would expect from a darker rum. I liked it neat and will definitely buy more.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Alex from United States with 1 rating

This is a premier Rum. I got a bottle and have enjoyed it straight with ice, and mixed. You have to try it!

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Lawson from United States with 64 ratings

As a North Carolina Native I'm very proud to say this is distilled in my home state. Very smooth and complex on the rocks. A wonderful bouquet on the nose and in the mouth a nice balance of vanilla, toffee and caramel. Salute!

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by John from United States with 1 rating

Very nice, am used to OP rum, but this made a nice change.