Posting your rating...
Appleton Estate Rare Blend 12-Year rum

Appleton Estate Rare Blend 12-Year

Jamaica | Aged

7.4/10 (227 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
11
20
82
76
34
2

Rate Appleton Estate Rare Blend 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


227 Appleton Estate Rare Blend 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Sgt. Rook from United States with 20 ratings

Traditionally you use pussers rum in a key west pain killer but know I prefer this 12 rare aged. It's a little pricey to keep in the bar for 1 drink but when I see it I'll get it. Lots of spice and some sweetness but has a burn if your sipping it.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Taster from Switzerland with 113 ratings

Jamaican style.
Nose: fermented fruits,
I don‘t like the smell at all.
Palate: not very aromatic,
similar to Stroh-Rum. But pretty well balanced.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by TROY from Canada with 8 ratings

My wife and I got married in Montego. I bought this one for the first time at the duty free in the airport there. Absolutely loved it. It's dark and complex with alot of the Jamaican funk. One of those bottles I find my self going back to alot when I'm in the store. It's an all around outstanding sipper.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by asloper6001 from United States with 9 ratings

Great rum for the price. I definitely wouldn't hesitate to buy again.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Kenneth from United Kingdom with 64 ratings

This is seriously lovely Rum. I had the Appleton 12 old a year or so ago and was not overly impressed with it. This "Rare Blend" is much more to my liking. A lovely sweet taste, with a real depth of flavour, surprisingly smooth for 43% and a lovely after taste. I am so glad I read the other reviews and purchased this. I think this may become one of my Top Rums, simply delicious.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Evelien from Netherlands with 11 ratings

7.5* funky tonen van hout, beetje zoet en kruidige nasmaak

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Martijn from Netherlands with 12 ratings

Lekker spannende rum .
Met mooie fruitige en kruidige tonen

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by abrarey from United States with 28 ratings

Jamaican funkiness is there. start strong but gets better after some time.
Might not be one of the best sippers but for mixing is excellent.
At that price range of around US$24 I will definitely buy it again.
--------------------------------------------
Updated now I'm on a 8 instead of 7. Really grew into me.
For some reason the aftertaste to me is similar to Barbancourt, is prolonged and herbal.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by lefrog10 from Switzerland with 3 ratings

Nose: Oak, molasses, tar, baked vanilla, pipe tobacco, canned pineapples. If you give it time to breathe, there’s a little bit of dill and rubber coming through.

Taste: Smells sweeter than it drinks. Rather tannic and oaky but elegant. Vanilla spice, allspice, molasses, a hint of smoke with a subtly sweet baseline of overripe tropical fruit holding it all together.

Finish: Warm and spicy with liquorice root, tobacco and notes of leather polish.

A very balanced rum. Warm Caribbean spice accompanied by a very moderate amount of Jamaican funk and fruity ester notes presented in a very formal and smart oak framing.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by IBO from Slovakia with 127 ratings

Naozaj podarený rum. Už vo vôni cítiť drevitost a ostrejšie náznaky. Chuť je krásne "jamajská", ide o suchsi rum so stredne dlhým dojazdom.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by mjlanger (PREMIUM) from Canada with 16 ratings

This Appleton is quite nice. Goes down smooth and no hard aftertaste in any area.