Posting your rating...
Appleton Estate Rare Blend 12-Year rum

Appleton Estate Rare Blend 12-Year

Jamaica | Aged

7.4/10 (216 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
11
19
79
73
30
2

Rate Appleton Estate Rare Blend 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


216 Appleton Estate Rare Blend 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by SteveTheSnakeGuy from Canada with 12 ratings

I tried a sip. Fantastic. I mixed it with a little. Delicious. Really nice at this price level.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by Clint Oosterbos from Netherlands with 6 ratings

Niet te zoete rum die prima puur te drinken is. Niet duur voor de kwaliteit.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by Ngordon87 from United States with 34 ratings

This is a simple Jamaican rum. Nice introductory rum as well. Not too sweet. But sweeter than other rums from Barbados. It is smooth, however I cannot drink this one neat. I prefer this in a rum old fashioned omitting simple syrup. Has a bit of bite at the end as well.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Kalli from Portugal with 2 ratings

Very nice and smooth rum. Has a distinctive flavor and goes nice into scuba libre

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by ZTrain1177 from Canada with 30 ratings

Enjoyable on its own or with your favorite mix. Highly recommend!

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Alas from Puerto Rico with 40 ratings

Well balanced, expected smoother for a 12 year old, but definitely great for mixing

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Limsn from Poland with 12 ratings

Very enjoyable meeting with a real 12 yo. I strongly recommend for sipping, however at the moment I slightly prefer Mount Gay XO.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Foggyrumrunner from Canada with 35 ratings

Nose: mildly sweet wood, some banana and brown sugar, with a faint chocolate note at the end. I detect no Jamaican “funk” whatsoever (I like all types and styles of rum). Really nice nose! On the palate, it’s smooth, balanced, with sweet wood providing a framework on which one detects some banana, molasses and brown sugar as prominent flavours - but this rum is definitely dry, not sweet. A lovely sipping rum. Excellent price to quality ratio.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Redrum from United Kingdom with 17 ratings

Aroma is quite funky with ripe banana and vanilla

Taste has less funk than you’d expect from the aroma but still has a little bit in there. Buttery brown sugar and very smooth.

Great as a sipper and makes a decent daiquri but not really one to use in cocktail. Very nice indeed

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Taster from Switzerland with 112 ratings

Jamaican style.
Nose: fermented fruits,
I don‘t like the smell at all.
Palate: not very aromatic,
similar to Stroh-Rum. But pretty well balanced.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by TROY from Canada with 8 ratings

My wife and I got married in Montego. I bought this one for the first time at the duty free in the airport there. Absolutely loved it. It's dark and complex with alot of the Jamaican funk. One of those bottles I find my self going back to alot when I'm in the store. It's an all around outstanding sipper.