Posting your rating...
Appleton Estate Rare Blend 12-Year rum

Appleton Estate Rare Blend 12-Year

Jamaica | Aged

7.4/10 (229 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
11
20
83
77
34
2

Rate Appleton Estate Rare Blend 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


229 Appleton Estate Rare Blend 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Rick from United States with 23 ratings

Lots of burnt sugar and vanilla on the nose. The flavor is dry with lots of charred oak and a bitter aftertaste. Very unique taste and unlike any other rum I’ve tasted.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Patrick from Canada with 30 ratings

It isn't as smooth as I thought it would be. The flavours are really nice.

Small 0

Posted 4 years ago by Andy (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 106 ratings

You know what, I could sip on this rum for a while. It has a great Carmel and molasses nose, and the taste is mild with a little character. Little too tart for me, but not obnoxious. Have a try, but there are better between 10-15 years old

Ffffff

Posted 15 hours ago by liviuhorgos from Romania with 8 ratings

A very fine rum, a bit alcoholic on the first attack, but becomes drinkable and a bit sophisticated, complex and intriguing. Should be left in the glass for 20-30 minutes before sipping and enjoying.

Ffffff

Posted 3 days ago by Standa from Czech Republic with 17 ratings

Výborný rum. Suchý, bez cukru. Vynikne jeho chuť. nezklame

Ffffff

Posted 15 days ago by CJ1999 from United Kingdom with 56 ratings

It’s very strong, almost overwhelmingly. The Flavours can be felt very quickly through your nose. However the quality is clearly a high standard

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by RumSwanson from United States with 6 ratings

This rum really stands out from its contemporaries, my preferred rum for mixing any cocktail that calls for a blended aged rum, but when drank neat offers a dry and earthiness that other similarly aged rums don't offer. I'm still new to reviewing rums so forgive my lack of detail in the flavor profile, but this bottle emptied quickly for me and I'm looking forward to getting my hands on the 21 year

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Sorgh from Czech Republic with 3 ratings

Very intensive smell and exciting taste for those who don't know Jamaicas rums.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by DougDoesNotCare from United States with 38 ratings

This one is a delightful sipper with a nice rich overripe banana funk, tropical fruits, oak, vanilla, tobacco, and a very dry finish. This one also works well in cocktails, particularly in a rum old-fashioned or a spirit forward tiki drink.

Small 310ba019 0ca0 4200 8756 cbdeaeddc8f5

Posted 2 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 210 ratings

Classic Appleton’s flavors, maybe a bit drier. I want to try it again, been drinking regular 12 year old and really enjoy it. Have not seen it in a while.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by nickprice from Netherlands with 17 ratings

Light oak nose and a waft of bananas and caramel on the tongue. Nice and mellow and very sippable. Hard to argue with it at the price and nice to have something to refer back to as a reference post when tasting other Jamaican rums. It’s just pleasant without being spectacular.