Posting your rating...
Appleton Estate Rare Blend 12-Year rum

Appleton Estate Rare Blend 12-Year

Jamaica | Aged

7.4/10
256 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
11
22
95
85
37
4

Rate Appleton Estate Rare Blend 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

256 Appleton Estate Rare Blend 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 1ad53a03 9844 4e80 a54e 555a7b289a4c

Posted 8 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 283 ratings

Classic Appleton’s flavors, maybe a bit drier. I want to try it again, been drinking regular 12 year old and really enjoy it. Have not seen it in a while.

Small img 20201126 wa0013

Posted 5 months ago by Ladislao from Russian Federation with 25 ratings

Его можно долго смаковать, выделяя все новые и новые оттенки и вкусы. Я бы охарактеризовал его как - сглаженная Ямайка, с тем самым темный дерзким фанком. Прекрасный напиток!

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Cowboy Neal from United States with 18 ratings

Nice Molasses/baking spice without being too sweet, and just enough funk. Very smooth.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Pure_Taste from Denmark with 6 ratings

I like rums that are not over-sugared. Since Jamaica does not allow to sweetening rums, this is a nice sipping rum for purists. Fully recommended.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by L.e.d from Czech Republic with 23 ratings

Parádní suchý, nedoslazovaný rum.
Vůně je hodně dřevitá, možná sudy po whiskey. Po dlouhém zkoušení a hledání jsem objevil lehké tóny vanilky a čokolády.
Chuť podle mě odpovídá vůni. Silně je tu cítit sud a i podle chuti bych tipoval whiskey. Přidala se chuť medu a vanilky a čokoláda mi zmizela...
Dojezd je pěkně dlouhý...

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by buyerdrink20 from Peru with 2 ratings

Guindones y frutos maduros en nariz, un ron bastante agradable, lleno de sabor aunque esté no persiste mucho en boca

Small 0ba1f782 a36e 48ea 98c9 7e562942bb41

Posted 7 months ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 142 ratings

taste - 7.5/10
smell - 8/10
sweetness - 7/10
price/value rating - 9.5/10

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Ernie Higgs from Canada with 28 ratings

A gift from a friend. Called "Rare Casks" here rather than "Rare Blend" I assume the same product. Typical Appleton flavours but smoother, lingers longer. Better than average sipper with just a bit of ice.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Eviltwinshell (PREMIUM) from United States with 27 ratings

This is quite nice, plenty of taste, excellent in a MaiTai or sipping on the rocks.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by TY from Austria with 64 ratings

Schönes Rotgold. Geradezu ölig im Glas.
Mächtige und wuchtige, sehr süßliche Fruchtaromen in der Nase (ähnlich Austrian Empire Reserva 1863). Alkohol dringt durch.
Staubtrocken und feinwürzig, elegant am Gaumen. Sehr überraschend, fast wie ein anderer Rum, sodass man sich beim ersten Schluck erst anpassen muss.
Guter Körper. Rund. Langer Abgang.
Guter Sipper, der sein Geld absolut wert ist.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Murz from United Kingdom with 6 ratings

An interesting rum with hints of brandy, but a little too harsh for me to enjoyably drink over ice, and to expensive too mix.