Posting your rating...
Appleton Estate Rare Blend 12-Year rum

Appleton Estate Rare Blend 12-Year

Jamaica | Aged

7.4/10 (227 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
11
20
82
76
34
2

Rate Appleton Estate Rare Blend 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


227 Appleton Estate Rare Blend 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Freedom of feet from Belgium with 20 ratings

Good rhum, never dissapointing. Bought it at discount price, well worth the money. Good on the rocks.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by buyerdrink20 from Peru with 2 ratings

Guindones y frutos maduros en nariz, un ron bastante agradable, lleno de sabor aunque esté no persiste mucho en boca

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 73 ratings

taste - 7.5/10
smell - 8/10
sweetness - 7/10
price/value rating - 9.5/10

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Ernie Higgs from Canada with 24 ratings

A gift from a friend. Called "Rare Casks" here rather than "Rare Blend" I assume the same product. Typical Appleton flavours but smoother, lingers longer. Better than average sipper with just a bit of ice.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Eviltwinshell (PREMIUM) from United States with 27 ratings

This is quite nice, plenty of taste, excellent in a MaiTai or sipping on the rocks.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by TY from Austria with 56 ratings

Schönes Rotgold. Geradezu ölig im Glas.
Mächtige und wuchtige, sehr süßliche Fruchtaromen in der Nase (ähnlich Austrian Empire Reserva 1863). Alkohol dringt durch.
Staubtrocken und feinwürzig, elegant am Gaumen. Sehr überraschend, fast wie ein anderer Rum, sodass man sich beim ersten Schluck erst anpassen muss.
Guter Körper. Rund. Langer Abgang.
Guter Sipper, der sein Geld absolut wert ist.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Murz from United Kingdom with 6 ratings

An interesting rum with hints of brandy, but a little too harsh for me to enjoyably drink over ice, and to expensive too mix.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Supreme from Canada with 34 ratings

One of my favourites! Best bang for your buck and a solid go to rum choice for all rum lovers !

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Pistolarull97 from Romania with 1 rating

The smell is nice, but the taste not so great. It's bitter at the beginning and the finish is like a plastic aroma. It works only with coke for me. I recommend El Dorado 15. A little bit more expensive, but it's very tasteful.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Saint Gibson from United Kingdom with 3 ratings

Deep, thick, pleasantely woody, dry(ish), properly aged, with pleasant, long finish and you can clearly taste and feel it. Basically everything you need from a rum, and for the price this Appleton Estate can bebarely beaten by anyone else (depends on your area, but I only think of RL Seals to compare for you coin). If you want to know more about AE 12 RB, Ralphy made a review and pretty much nailed it, but you better go and grab a bottle for yourself, take some time, certainly give it a rest and oxidize, and then enjoy it neat (and only neat! for those who mix such rums with anything else there is a special room in hell with giant wobbling dildos). Note: this rum needs to breathe more before tasting, and while the bottle goes down, it becomes better and better and better, and you will definitely feel it, just mark my words lads. Anyway, I highly recommend this for anyone who like scotch. Properly aged, pot still, dry(ish) rum for such price? Exelent and almost perfect.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Sbilmer from Canada with 11 ratings

Delightful sipper - currently my favourite with rich molasses and complex sweetness. Perfect night cap when my wife is drinking Scotch