Posting your rating...
Appleton Estate Rare Blend 12-Year rum

Appleton Estate Rare Blend 12-Year

Jamaica | Aged

7.4/10
256 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
11
22
95
86
36
4

Rate Appleton Estate Rare Blend 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

256 Appleton Estate Rare Blend 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by rišo from Slovakia with 41 ratings

very tasty and good smelling...like it..due to its strenght (43%) still smooth..

Small screenshot 20201129 112551 gallery

Posted 4 years ago by Lawson from United States with 67 ratings

I thought I was on my honeymoon. A perfect example of an excellent Jamaican rum. A nice potpourri of honey, orange, molasses and a nice smooth tobacco finish. Wonderful sipper. Enjoy!

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Dennis Kjer from Denmark with 33 ratings

Ganske fint glas. Duften til den spidse side, men en behagelig eftersmag med en tilpas sødme. Ikke for sød eller i nærheden af at være tør.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by ThisLilyPetal from Canada with 11 ratings

I was happy to give this run a try. It has a nice mild caramel aroma and is much smoother to drink than the signature blend, but I just couldn't get excited about it. I was not able to pick up any other notes to it and even the caramel note was barely tasted. I'll probably mix it with coke or bake with it until it is finished and then try something else.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Gungun from Sweden with 33 ratings

Visserligen bara min andra Appleton, men Estate V/X får bara en femma av mig och denna hamnar på samma låga betyg. Trodde den skulle vara bättre. Men det är väl bara att prova vidare:-)!

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Ryan Paine from United States with 1 rating

Best rum I've had yet. Better than their signature blend. Way better than Captain Morgan's. Has nice amount of alcohol content. Not too strong of a bite with good amount of flavors.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by michael from United States with 44 ratings

It's great stuff. No added sugar, smooth as can be. Wow

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Levent from Netherlands with 7 ratings

I bought this rum somewhere at a airport in Baku at duty free shop. What a great choice, very good balanced in taste and cost. Smells nice and it is very gentle just enough burning oaky chocalty spicyness. The first night the bottle was half empty :D It is like kissing a girl you always liked, you cant get enough of it....Too bad they dont sell it in the netherlands :(

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Tony from Sweden with 14 ratings

The rum taste nice and spicy.It has dominant combination of brown sugar, charred caramel, and a spicy oak. It is well balanced and complex with some points of fruits and almonds.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Dean from United States with 54 ratings

44%. Nose of mild coffee but I don't taste it. You can feel the extra alcohol but not in a bad way. Nice overall sipper.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Elminster from United States with 6 ratings

Difficult to say what it was about this, but I generally did not like it. There seemed to be bight and an aftertaste that I found unpleasant.