Posting your rating...
Cartavio Selecto 5-Year rum

Cartavio Selecto 5-Year

Peru | Aged

5.2/10 (8 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
2
2

Rate Cartavio Selecto 5-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


8 Cartavio Selecto 5-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Lee Vash from United States with 1 rating

Nice smooth rum, I found the Cartavio Superior to be a bit dry and woody and the Cartavio Black to be nice but very sweet and fruity. The Cartavio Selecto strikes a nice balance between the two. Smooth with a sweet fruitiness at the start it fades to a nice carmel finish. Great rum especially for 32 soles (~$10) when in Peru.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Scott from United States with 38 ratings

First time trying rum from peru...different for sure...a little sweet..fruity...dry going down..strong alcohol end...probably wont buy it again

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by beeporama (PREMIUM) from United States with 23 ratings

One of the only Peruvian rums I've had, I didn't know what to expect. I got a lot of ethanol on the nose, but the taste was much smoother. Unfortunately, I suspect some additives, as there's a bit of a saccharine flavor. This probably mixes well, especially with citrus, but the aftertaste makes it less than great as a sipper for the price. Hints of chocolate make me wonder about a cocktail that played that aspect up... but I'm not going to spend so much on a bottle to experiment myself!

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2662 ratings

Had a rum tasting on a sunny afternoon, because why not. Ron Cartavio Selecto 5y bottle and label design is very mediocre. Light golden color. Strong alcohol to the nose and palate. Awful burn at the end. Mix it with Coke and down it goes.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Erico from Peru with 8 ratings

Buen ron para combinar, superior a muchos de mayor precio, solo hay que saber al combinarlo bajarle ese extra de dulce que tiene

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by EDUARDO LANDAVERY from Peru with 75 ratings

Es un ron que a pesar de ser muy joven presenta un sabor y textura increible, pudiendo engañar a cualquiera.
Esto demuestra el gran nivel que esta alcanzando Ron Cartavio, ya que empiezan a mandar con referentes de excelente calidad.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Néstor from Peru with 36 ratings

Buen ron para mezclar, suave y muy agradable cuando está combinado. Solo es ligeramente dulce pero se siente mucho el alcohol. Eso sí, es muy superior a rones de su categoría y de mayor precio.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by szigeti from Canada with 1 rating

Interesting flavour with some cinnamon, caramel and oak, but has a slightly harsh finish expected at this price range