Posting your rating...
Koloa Coffee rum

Koloa Coffee

United States | Flavored

Koloa Coffee rum, a version of their White Rum that’s blended with locally grown, dark-roasted Kauai Coffee and additional Hawaiian cane sugar. Bottled at 68 proof.

via American Rum Report

7.5/10 (16 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
7
6
2

Rate Koloa Coffee

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


16 Koloa Coffee ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by piratejabez from United States with 314 ratings

Of all Koloa's over-sweetened rum, this one might actually not suffer from it. Yes, it is exceptionally sweet (still sweeter than I would prefer), and no doubt full of natural and artificial additives, but that coffee flavor is just so alluring. Flavors of rich, creamy coffee, with molasses and chocolate. Good for mixing in a wide variety of drinks, coffee-correcting, dessert-drizzling, or sipping neat or on the rocks.

Ffffff

Posted 24 days ago by hammer640 (PREMIUM) from United States with 10 ratings

My expectation wasn't high for this one but it actually is fine. For the money always go Diplomatico Reserva in my opinion. Having said that, this rum was not unpleasant and the strong coffee bean did sit well with a full flavor cigar so, under the right circumstances, I'd do it again.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by carl from United States with 42 ratings

I was really hoping this could be a good alternative to Kahlua since it has 34% ABV vs 20% ABV for Kahlua. The flavor profile is similar (very sweet), but I don’t like this as well as Kahlua or Grind. Also, the contents in the bottle keep separating. The attached photos were taken about 1 day after remixing. If you let it sit for multiple days, more of the content settles out and really sticks to the bottom of the bottle.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Alas from Puerto Rico with 40 ratings

Think bailys but a better rum infused version, Coffee flavor does not taste artificial. Minus a point if you don’t like coffee.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Trogdog from United States with 13 ratings

not much for coffee rums, but this one was pretty good.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Catmandu from United States with 15 ratings

This is a really nice rum change-up. If you like rum, adding coffee is awesome. Very nice!,

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Swervin_Kervin from United States with 45 ratings

The flavor of coffee is strong in a good way. Its what kahlua should be. Mr Black from Australia has long been my go to coffee liqueur but this has more sweetness which I appreciate

Ffffff

Posted at Hale Pele about 1 year ago by Engwild from United States with 153 ratings

Seriously the best coffee liquor, if I could wake to this every morning, I would.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Marty from United States with 103 ratings

Fantastic! Great coffee flavor and 70 proof. You can drink it straight or pour into your Starbucks or other beverage of choice. Much better, in my opinion, than lower proof coffee liqueurs.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by DonRON from Canada with 11 ratings

Absolutely love it. Rum plus coffee equals heaven.