Posting your rating...
Koloa Coffee rum

Koloa Coffee rum, a version of their White Rum that’s blended with locally grown, dark-roasted Kauai Coffee and additional Hawaiian cane sugar. Bottled at 68 proof.

via American Rum Report

Rate Koloa Coffee

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


12 Koloa Coffee ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 3 years ago by piratejabez from United States with 314 ratings

Of all Koloa's over-sweetened rum, this one might actually not suffer from it. Yes, it is exceptionally sweet (still sweeter than I would prefer), and no doubt full of natural and artificial additives, but that coffee flavor is just so alluring. Flavors of rich, creamy coffee, with molasses and chocolate. Good for mixing in a wide variety of drinks, coffee-correcting, dessert-drizzling, or sipping neat or on the rocks.

Posted about 1 month ago by Catmandu from United States with 15 ratings

This is a really nice rum change-up. If you like rum, adding coffee is awesome. Very nice!,

Posted 9 months ago by Swervin_Kervin from United States with 44 ratings

The flavor of coffee is strong in a good way. Its what kahlua should be. Mr Black from Australia has long been my go to coffee liqueur but this has more sweetness which I appreciate

Posted at Hale Pele 11 months ago by Engwild from United States with 153 ratings

Seriously the best coffee liquor, if I could wake to this every morning, I would.

Posted 11 months ago by Marty from United States with 103 ratings

Fantastic! Great coffee flavor and 70 proof. You can drink it straight or pour into your Starbucks or other beverage of choice. Much better, in my opinion, than lower proof coffee liqueurs.

Posted about 1 year ago by DonRON from Canada with 11 ratings

Absolutely love it. Rum plus coffee equals heaven.

Posted about 1 year ago by lonefalcon from United States with 18 ratings

This is not an 8 for being a great rum, but rather because it is so tasty as a coffee rum/liqueur. The flavor and smell is very full, and is great as a desert sipping rum for a special occasion.

Posted over 3 years ago by Fred Ramey from United States with 28 ratings

But it's pretty good for what it is. I'm surprised how smooth this is and how well blended the coffee is. Not something to pick up if you're in the mood for a classic rum but something unique to keep on the shelf for special occasions.

Posted over 3 years ago by Alan from United States with 83 ratings

I picked up a bottle during my recent stay in Hawaii, for an after-dinner cocktail that might appeal to a wider audience. I was pleasantly surprised how smooth and well blended the coffee integrated into this sweet concoction. It's not fair to compare it with pure rums, and I'd still like to try a wider range of Koloa rums, but this was extremely pleasant for what it is.

Posted over 3 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 424 ratings

This is a great example of a coffee rum. Though it's not as good as aged rums to me, it's still great as far as coffee rums go. An excellent coffee flavor, with just the right amount of sweetness.

Koloa makes the best Coconut rum I've tried, the best Dark rum I've tried, the best Spiced rum I've tried, and the best Coffee rum I've tried. I hope they're working on an aged rum... :-)

Posted almost 4 years ago by bill from United States with 88 ratings

This is an awesome flavored rum. The coffee comes through as soon as you open the bottle. Coffee aroma and coffee taste. If you like coffee and rum you should tryit. It's only 68 proof so there is no strong burn. I prefer aged sipping rums but I will keep a bottle of this on the self for times when i want a flavored rum.

Posted about 4 years ago by Smitty from United States with 3 ratings

This liqueur has a wonderful, deep coffee flavor with just the right amount of sweetness (it is sweet no doubt) to round it out. Also getting hints of vanilla (maybe a slight hint of cinnamon?) too and the flavors linger on the palate for a good bit. It's a great sipper and make sure to shake before pouring as there is sediment on the bottom.




#