Posting your rating...
Koloa Coffee rum

Koloa Coffee

United States | Flavored

Koloa Coffee rum, a version of their White Rum that’s blended with locally grown, dark-roasted Kauai Coffee and additional Hawaiian cane sugar. Bottled at 68 proof.

via American Rum Report

7.6/10 (15 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
6
6
2

Rate Koloa Coffee

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


15 Koloa Coffee ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

50a39355eb21c5f19721c18d2629fdc5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 440 ratings

This is a great example of a coffee rum. Though it's not as good as aged rums to me, it's still great as far as coffee rums go. An excellent coffee flavor, with just the right amount of sweetness.

Koloa makes the best Coconut rum I've tried, the best Dark rum I've tried, the best Spiced rum I've tried, and the best Coffee rum I've tried. I hope they're working on an aged rum... :-)

E64bf7e26e7537f100b622b2dca6cba5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by piratejabez from United States with 314 ratings

Of all Koloa's over-sweetened rum, this one might actually not suffer from it. Yes, it is exceptionally sweet (still sweeter than I would prefer), and no doubt full of natural and artificial additives, but that coffee flavor is just so alluring. Flavors of rich, creamy coffee, with molasses and chocolate. Good for mixing in a wide variety of drinks, coffee-correcting, dessert-drizzling, or sipping neat or on the rocks.

4e26b39bc346d7afc2dbe51cd3ce5f77.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 20 days ago by carl from United States with 32 ratings

I was really hoping this could be a good alternative to Kahlua since it has 34% ABV vs 20% ABV for Kahlua. The flavor profile is similar (very sweet), but I don’t like this as well as Kahlua or Grind. Also, the contents in the bottle keep separating. The attached photos were taken about 1 day after remixing. If you let it sit for multiple days, more of the content settles out and really sticks to the bottom of the bottle.

Afe4b9aed9834a900e19a0c56beb2e0d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 21 days ago by Alas from Puerto Rico with 40 ratings

Think bailys but a better rum infused version, Coffee flavor does not taste artificial. Minus a point if you don’t like coffee.

E7b6354b99c2364eeaafb91cd26b1cab.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by Trogdog from United States with 13 ratings

not much for coffee rums, but this one was pretty good.

63ff5364821695cfa79033aee488c801.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by Catmandu from United States with 15 ratings

This is a really nice rum change-up. If you like rum, adding coffee is awesome. Very nice!,

930906d9c2d0c4cd57886b879bd99f71.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 12 months ago by Swervin_Kervin from United States with 44 ratings

The flavor of coffee is strong in a good way. Its what kahlua should be. Mr Black from Australia has long been my go to coffee liqueur but this has more sweetness which I appreciate

Baf73d02967442688b390be66cdfb885.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted at Hale Pele about 1 year ago by Engwild from United States with 153 ratings

Seriously the best coffee liquor, if I could wake to this every morning, I would.

71c0aa27d65afd8fe024c88988f6d012.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Marty from United States with 103 ratings

Fantastic! Great coffee flavor and 70 proof. You can drink it straight or pour into your Starbucks or other beverage of choice. Much better, in my opinion, than lower proof coffee liqueurs.

F466d42003fbdd4928f9d4e3d5577ecd.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by DonRON from Canada with 11 ratings

Absolutely love it. Rum plus coffee equals heaven.

B7a19613367049062b0a957a46af2af3.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by lonefalcon from United States with 18 ratings

This is not an 8 for being a great rum, but rather because it is so tasty as a coffee rum/liqueur. The flavor and smell is very full, and is great as a desert sipping rum for a special occasion.