Posting your rating...
Cana Brava 7-Year rum

Cana Brava 7-Year

Panama | Aged

5.7/10 (15 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
3
3
2
3

Rate Cana Brava 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


15 Cana Brava 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 0

Posted over 2 years ago by Andy (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 146 ratings

Poor ratings, but I really liked it. Good mixture of spice and smooth, nice tangy finish. Best part for me is the chocolate taste about mod way through. Give it a try!

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 434 ratings

A cheap rum that charges a premium price not acceptable in the UK market as we have so many alternatives

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Quintin from United Kingdom with 61 ratings

Light amber colour, nice molasses and caramel aroma. Smooth to sip at first with loads of spice and nutmeg flavour, but goes a bit too harsh at the end.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Engwild from United States with 153 ratings

Not bad, not bad, a good one on the list, and holds my attention.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Andy Tee from Malaysia with 148 ratings

N- Marshmarrow, then sweaty like an old gym shoe, still with plenty of edgy spirit despite aged for 7 years. Subtle vanilla and young mango with green tinge, some chocolate, some wood and well behave. Recognizable aroma and no excessive sugar knocking around. But trusted that each batches of this release could varied greatly, and happened we have the decent one. (81/17)

P- Well lifting spicy notes under the overlaying sweetness, canned fruit, more expressive and fuller then nose would suggest, light with lingering sour citrus. (83/18)

F- Short-medium, spirit coat, acceptable semi sweet fruit, subtle and nothing unpleasant. (81/17)

B/B- 83/18

Weighted Rate- 70pt
— at The Rum Bar KL.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Kie humphreys from United Kingdom with 23 ratings

Lacking flavour and body for a rum of this age. Light in colour with a medium flavour of alcohol with little depth.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Peter from Estonia with 92 ratings

Again something which goes with coke or as a part of a coctail

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 333 ratings

Nice fruity aroma, but first taste is strong burning. After you can recognize sweet and honey taste but weak and not complex. Aftertaste is short and still burning. Recomended only for mixing.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Paul B (PREMIUM) from United States with 347 ratings

I went to my favorite Tiki Bar called Latitude 29 by Beachbum Berry this evening to sample one of two rums that are mainly available in Texas. I sampled this one neat as well as another one.

This one is a staple mixer in Latitude 29 and now I can see why. It is definitely on the dry side with just the right amount of sweetness. I sipped mine neat and this one would work as well on the rocks or as a mixer. As we all know, one cannot judge a rum from just one glass alone since the flavors change based upon remaining volume in the bottle.

Update August 2, 2018: It has taken me four months to finally get my hands on a couple of my own bottles. At $42 each, the price may seem high for 750 ml, but it is bottled at 90 proof. The wait has been worth it and my original rating stands at a 7. This is what pure rum should taste like and with no charred oak flavors from barrels. Cheers to Don Pancho!

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Mo McGurk from United States with 182 ratings

Ordered at a restaurant and was not wowed. It mixed okay with Coke, but nothing special. Is a 4.5 on my scale.