Posting your rating...
Ron Zacapa 2015 Reserva Limitada rum

Ron Zacapa 2015 Reserva Limitada

Guatemala | Aged

8.2/10 (46 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
3
4
17
15
5

Rate Ron Zacapa 2015 Reserva Limitada

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


46 Ron Zacapa 2015 Reserva Limitada ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

Having already tested the 23 solera and the XO, I wanted to see the work on the series of reserva limitada. I begin with the youngest of 2015. We find chocolate caramel and coffee with a very present almond and vanilla all subtlety. very sweet and quite complex it seems from rum to a pastry overall rating but with a floral lightness. A long finish. We feel that special attention was placed on the assembly work which makes me want to taste the 2013 & 2014.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by AdelAdelova from Czech Republic with 13 ratings

Well balanced flavour, sweet odoured.. just perfect

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by marekmikus (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

I like this limited edition because vanilla and coffee, much better than 23y

Ffffff

Posted about 3 years ago by Jonny Olsson from Sweden with 162 ratings

You feel imidiat boost and it's really feels that it is stronger then the 23 year one. This is amoung the best Zacapa for me so far. Rich in flovours and long aftertaste.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Wekke from Belgium with 64 ratings

nice rum that's on the sweeter side.
a bit more complex than the 23 and the xo.
with a smoky taste and higher %
great for sipping.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Chris from Belgium with 100 ratings

This Reserva Limitada 2015 is cleearly more complex and pleasant than the 23 years !
With its nice dark amber colors, it really sticks to the glass which sometimes means there is too much sugar but not this time. The first sip is a little bit sharp but it gets better and better and better ...
This Limitada 2015 is more fruity than its 23y cousin. In addition to fruit aromas, you will also find vanilla and a nice smokey taste. I really had a good moment tasting this Zacapa Reserva Limitada 2015. I'm looking forward to find samples of older version now !

Ffffff

Posted about 4 years ago by Carlos from Mexico with 50 ratings

Es un ron con más cuerpo que el Zacapa 23, más fuerte y con más olores. Pero la edición 2014 es mejor.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Staffan from Sweden with 26 ratings

I find this rum very pleasant. A bit anonymous to the nose, with a sharp alcohol scent, but the taste literally explodes in your mouth. First impression is a lot of fruit taste, dates? Dried plum? and then a very nice after touch of almond. Sweet with smooth caramel sugar cane taste, and that familiar touch of smoke we know from the ordinary Zacapa 23 solera. Much better though and bordering to a nine... We'll see, I might change my score after a few more tastings... And so I did. Bumped this one up from 8 to a 9.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Jirka23689 (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 28 ratings

Aroma is typical Zacapa. Taste is full fruity and sweet.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Napoon from Germany with 15 ratings

Inzwischen für mich leider nur ein Cola-Rum, das bedeutet er enthält soviel Zucker wie Cola....

Gut, das ist ungerecht, dieser enthält nur halb soviel Zucker wie Cola.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 309 ratings

Aroma is typical Zacapa. Taste is full fruity and sweet. Not so much wooden like other Limited vrsions. Aftertaste is longer and nice with sherty tones but bit less sherry than 2019.