Posting your rating...
Ron Zacapa 2015 Reserva Limitada rum

Ron Zacapa 2015 Reserva Limitada

Guatemala | Aged

8.2/10 (47 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
3
5
16
16
5

Rate Ron Zacapa 2015 Reserva Limitada

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


47 Ron Zacapa 2015 Reserva Limitada ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Niclas Carlman from Sweden with 77 ratings

Nose: citrus, raisins, banana, vanilla, and plums.
Mouth: fruits, nuts, lots of smoke and sugarcane.
Due to it's strengh i prefer an icecube in it to smooth it out and to enhance the characteristics of this high altitude matured rum.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 336 ratings

Aroma is typical Zacapa. Taste is full fruity and sweet. Not so much wooden like other Limited vrsions. Aftertaste is longer and nice with sherty tones but bit less sherry than 2019.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by DiNiko from Greece with 41 ratings

Afterhour, laid back, enjoying Zacapa XO with good company. The bartender takes the initiative and offers two drinks. We are thinking: "What could he possibly have in mind in such an occassion?"
And then it hits us....
Typical Zacapa guaranteed taste (talking about that smoky dark chocolate feeling) and medium well balanced sweetness.
This rum suprisingly manages to combine high alcohol (45%) with a rich body and overall fine smoothness. Don't hesitate in case you get the chance to taste it, you'll most likely regret it if you don't try this one.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 302 ratings

Další skvělá Zacapa, nasládlá v kombinaci s 45 %, velmi příjemná

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Vicke from Sweden with 70 ratings

This is really a good sipping rum. It’s getting hard to find but If given the chance...buy it! Fantastic with a full body cigar.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2659 ratings

Rum tasting in Finnish wilderness with my good old friend continued with Zacapa 2015 Reserva Limitada. Unique but plain and simple bottle and label design. Dark golden color. Plenty of oak to the nose and palate when neat sipped. Surprisingly strong and harsh burn at the end.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Dimitris from Greece with 78 ratings

Taste 9+/10. Soft feeling because of anise but same time powerful & aggressive because high alcohol 45%. In taste you will find herbs, vanilla, fruits, chocolate & medium-long aftertaste.... It is medium sweet, more fruity & not candy style sweetness... Its really good, one of my favorite! I wish could find some of the older stuff Zacapa or they produce again...

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 256 ratings

The nose is sharp and sweet with vanilla, it bites more than usual XO, taste is typical Zacapa chocolate.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Samurdavidov from Latvia with 60 ratings

Very nice and expensive taste, much better than classic solera 23 for me.
First taste was little bit “hot” for few seconds, 45%.
But next taste goin better and better.
More fruits, then solera 23. Taste is more richer and balanced.

I won’t continiue...)
please

8.2-8.5

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Michael King from Czech Republic with 50 ratings

Ostřejší a lahodnější verze "dvacettrojky". Rozdíl v ceně je rozhodně větší než rozdíl v chuti.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Daniel Lindén from Sweden with 60 ratings

Doft: nyöppnad flaska och man känner av den 45% alkoholhalten, sticker en del i början. Man känner frukt och karaktären zacapa har, på ett mer kraftigare sätt. Efter en stund i glaset då den fått lufta sig lite känner jag vanilj, påminns lite om diplomatico reserva exklusiva(obs bara i doften efter ett tag).

Smak: även där känner man av alkoholen och sticker en del på tungspettsen. En kraftigare 23a känner jag, sätter sig mer i gommen. En aning rök känner jag också efter en stund i glaset tillsammans med frukt och karaktären zacapa har.

Eftersmaken: här tycker jag att denna sticker ut från 23an, betydligt längre eftersmak. Nu känner man definitivt kaffe, frukt och lite vanilj helt klart. 23an är klart mjukare imo, men är den bättre? Jag vet inte riktigt, får njuta av denna fler gånger för att avgöra den saken 😊👌🏼

Betyg efter första centiliterna: svårt att avgöra om det blir en 7, 8, eller kanske tom upp till 9? Nej jag Sätter 8,3 👍🏼 den är faktiskt riktigt bra om man gillar zacapa. Mycket kraftigare än 23an, kanske påminner lite om XO? Har bara provat den i en provning tidigare så kan inte riktigt avgöra det, vad tycker ni?