Posting your rating...
Mauritius Club Dark rum

Mauritius Club Dark

Mauritius | Dark

6.9/10 (25 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
14
6
1

Rate Mauritius Club Dark

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


25 Mauritius Club Dark ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 423 ratings

A surprising rum with almond flavour. Too sweet. Not bad but i prefer superior Gold of Nauritius 5 YO.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Peete from Czech Republic with 44 ratings

Silne aroma visni, v chuti nastesti ne tak vyrazne. Vyrovnany rum, takove normalne, lehce prijemnejsi piti. Asi jeste zkusim

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Per71 from Sweden with 42 ratings

Notes of almond and cherry to the nose.
Also in taste, honey, almond and cherry.
Nice !

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Adrien from Belgium with 2 ratings

Rhum découvert à la distillerie dans sa nouvelle version packaging. Très forte présence de sherry très agréable.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Fmahy from Belgium with 22 ratings

Le nez de ce rhum évoque tout à fait le bonbon. Beaucoup de banane, des arômes de cerise chimiques et de l’amande douce. En revanche ce bonbon est élaboré, on dirait presque luxueux car le bouquet de ces arômes est plutôt bien ficelé. La cerise n’est pas sans rappeler le cherry coke, une sucette ou un bonbon arlequin. Le boisé est humide, lavé de ses tanins, presque cartonné. On soupçonne un rhum assez doux, sur le sucre candy et la vanille.
L’aération dévoile plus d’épices, le piment et le poivre piquent le nez. Le bonbon est plus acide, l’arlequin se confirme. Et puis la même déclinaison d’arômes se reproduit : un peu de carton, de l’amande douce et une cerise amarena.

En bouche, après la rondeur de la cerise, c’est la pâte d’amande qui sort de toute évidence du lot. Cette dernière est un peu vanillée et contenue par un piment fin. La banane bonbon qui a ouvert le bal reprend maintenant toute sa place, nous sommes décidément dans la rondeur.

En finale, le boisé est laqué à la cerise amarena.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Ratty Bacon from Slovakia with 10 ratings

tento rum som skusil lebo tak obycajna a skareda flasa predsa nemoze mat rovnaky obsah. a dobre som spravil. velmi zaujimavy rum ktory mi nic nepripomina a neviem ho k nicomu prirovnat. silna visnova vona a marcipanova sladka chut je dost atraktivna kombinacia na skusku. rum vhodny na spestrenie ochutnavok pripadne na posrkavanie jedneho dvoch poharikov s partnerkou. ale na celovecerne pitie by som siahol po inom rume.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2649 ratings

Mauritius Club Dark has a very strong cherry flavor both on the smell test and on the taste test. I don't think cherry and dark rum really mixes, but it definitely is unique. If you are looking for something different, you have found something very unique. Not my cup of tea thought. The taste is just simply horrendous.

Ffffff

Posted about 3 years ago by Peter from United States with 25 ratings

Interesting very strong cherry aroma, fruity and spicy but a little sweet

Ffffff

Posted about 3 years ago by Dandy_G from Czech Republic with 3 ratings

Výborné pití s velmi kouřovou vůní, bohatá příchuť dřeva podtržená silnou vůní višní. Dobrý jak do koktejlů, tak i jako samotný.

Ffffff

Posted about 3 years ago by Tibob from France with 25 ratings

Très fruité, arôme de cerise, très gourmand. Un bonheur à déguster.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Perry from Czech Republic with 15 ratings

Nice cherry aroma, but is less present in its flavour during drinking. However, cherry reappears after a time in an after taste.