Posting your rating...

7.9/10 (51 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
3
10
14
17
3

Rate Clement XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


51 Clement XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

6637f10e47a02bbc48afec087f2227ab.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 12 months ago by Takuyarum from Japan with 8 ratings

辛口でキレがあるタイプでアルコール感があるが、甘い余韻が残るり、バランスが良い。
xoらしいコクがあり非常にエレガントなテイストがある。

7a27c50fd37aaa3fdd4fc41924e4ebaa.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 7 years ago by Benito B. from Luxembourg with 68 ratings

The Clément rum vieux X.O. hasn't only a nice bottle and packaging, but it's certainly a premium french aged agricole rum!

Nice to drink neat, it isn't too strong and has interesting floral and oak notes!

0f6fb47542b6b5f2953fe642e576356a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

Beautiful light golden color with the first nose of fruit notes like apricot and a very light woody.
At the second nose, there are notes of spices and dried fruits with this woody which seems to be present permanently without taking the top. A superb roundness in the mouth with a complex rum with this woody flavor that does not leave you. Vanilla comes on the end. A beautiful length in finesse with this wood that does not finish ...

E2b9b9525dde0e6e6ae60e92ded8a1d0.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 6 years ago by Sabrina from United States with 10 ratings

Smells piggy brown suger and dried plum, apricot hints of clove and lavender mind caramel vanilla and sweet French oak and a flush of flavors to long to list in this box

0de57ac21f333116cebc3485bb67d97a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 152 ratings

Best Agricole ever tasted. It’s not what you expect when you taste an Agricole. This one has a nice nose which is not very common when it comes to Agricole. The taste is not an explosion like many other Agricoles (which I also like), instead it’s very smooth and subtil with a long and nice afterburn.
Picture: My top five shelf & My opened bottle.

D17a0061c553bef6dc83598dc739a9bc.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Stig Wolff from Denmark with 152 ratings

Jeg var fornyelig til romsmagning med Mads Heitmann fra romhatten.
Denne var den anden rom vi smagte.
En dejlig Agricole rum med noter af eg - karamel og lakrids.

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2643 ratings

Tried the Clement XO Rhum at the Cuba Casa de Mojito in Ho Chi Minh City and the place was for sure not lacking the ambiance, but the Clement XO Rhum was such a big disappointment. In a blind test this is a Cognac. But I was not in a blind test and man the burn on this rhum is just nasty. It is so dry that the air around you sucks into the glass. If you like Rhum Agricole's in general terms, then add 3 points to the score. If you don't, safely skip this one since it's over priced and over hyped.

701480dd43bc474b66c8793f44b99a5f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Jon from Denmark with 16 ratings

Wauv! Lots of taste in this one, even a bit of smoke maybe liquorice and some oak

3d05c486bc00e7015b95b18181e39f32.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

All those years soaking in oak have resulted in a truly delicious, aged agricole. It's bone dry and very smoky, and combined with its lacquer overtones I'm reminded of a great Caroni rum (but not whiskey, as others have suggested). A little bit of fire keeps it interesting. Straight up all the way.

0a8cdb4ba2ce47c92a38474130a26026.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 233 ratings

Top notch looking bottle containing a beautiful golden, amber colored liquid. The legs clings very persistently if you give the glass a light swirl. Supposedly this blend contains rum dating all the way back to 1976,1970 and 1952. Pretty impressive. The nose is very compelling and elegant with pears, peaches, sweet tobacco and light oak. Sipping reveals a rum that manage to explode on the tongue while being exceptionally refined at the same time sending warm tingles to my toes. I find notes of burnt sugar, wood, peaches, pears and hay. On the long, warming finish a little nutmeg peek's out, leaving me wanting for more. Exceptional agricole, with a broader appeal than most french rum I think. Swaying towards a 10 on this beauty.

4532917d27f9caf8d8481806bea4685f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Geno from Canada with 30 ratings

and soon to be gone. blended with rum from 1952 and they are running out. whisky and brandy lovers will also like this rum.