Posting your rating...
Plantation 2001 Barbados rum

Plantation 2001 Barbados

Caribbean | Aged

8.1/10
54 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
12
22
17
2

Rate Plantation 2001 Barbados

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

54 Plantation 2001 Barbados ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by vincent from France with 128 ratings

La bouteille que j’ai est différente de celle affichée en haut de page et n’a pas tout à fait les même caractéristiques.
Il est écris au dos de la bouteille qu’elle a eu un vieillissement pendant 11 ans dans des anciens futs de bourbon à la Barbade (et non pas 9) puis a eu 2 ans supplémentaire en France (sans précision du type de futs).
Matière première : Mélasses
Fermentation : 3 jours
Distillation : 2001, assemblage de rhums distillés en colonne et à repasse (Potstill)
Le nez est assez discret mais on y sent de la vanille, coco et ananas.
L'attaque est douce, dominée par la vanille et les agrumes, et un très léger boisé.
C'est un rhum vraiment doux qui est très facile à boire, sans avoir l'écœurement que peuvent apporter certains rhum trop sucré.
Très agréable, bien que le final soit un peu court.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Sjaak from Netherlands with 10 ratings

Although light in colour it's great in taste. Highy recommendable

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by mankri from Hungary with 33 ratings

well balanced taste, no particular specialty, but really enjoyable

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Pavelitti from Switzerland with 42 ratings

Dolce Morbido ma manca di complessità, forte gusto di caramello

Small img 3915

Posted over 4 years ago by Mathieu from Canada with 51 ratings

Light style similar to other Bajans I've had. Pleasant but I feel its missing something. Think Mount Gay XO but a tad less oaky (tried side by side).

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 314 ratings

Alkohol: 42 %
Původ: Barbados
Aroma: Luxusní vůně od prvního přičichnutí. Medovina, výluh ze starého dřeva a sladkého koření, med, starý nábytek, kokos, mírně lak a leštěnka na nábytek, medovinová nakyslost, Krásně zaoblená, harmonická a vyladěná vůně. (93 b)
Chuť: Sušší než by se zdálo podle vůně. Pikantní kořenitost, dřevíčko, kokos, sladkost asi tak 40 %. Skořice, hřebíček, čokoláda, rozinky. Pěkně sametová chuť. (89 b)
Body: 91
Shrnutí: Ochutnal jsem díky českolipskému podniku Kavárna/bar Kocour, kde jsem zakoupil 60 ml vzorky pro další společnou degustaci v Hořicích u josého. Tohle mi opět sedlo, časem pořídím celou lahev. Z pěti ochutnaných rumů skončil tento na 2. místě.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Jonny Olsson from Sweden with 162 ratings

All Plantation Rum is among my favourites, this one i resently higher my scoore to 9. I like the concept with different years and Caribian countries👍🏻

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Barry de Mooij from Netherlands with 11 ratings

An nice warm taste cames after à little burn in the throat. For 30 euro à nice rum

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Dave from Belgium with 41 ratings

Super ik hou van plantation rum deze super lekker met een milde sigaar 👍

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Marco from Netherlands with 44 ratings

Comes in a very nice bottle. The smell is not strong but sophisticated. Gives a really nice burn in your throat and then a little sweetness. I can taste some vanila, maybe a little lemon or grapefruit. For me an extra-ordinary taste. Like it a lot and if it was possible I'd give it 8.5. Definitly a should try rum especially considering the 30 euro price-tag!!