Posting your rating...
Plantation 2001 Barbados rum

Plantation 2001 Barbados

Caribbean | Aged

8.1/10
54 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
12
22
17
2

Rate Plantation 2001 Barbados

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

54 Plantation 2001 Barbados ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Sjaak from Netherlands with 10 ratings

Although light in colour it's great in taste. Highy recommendable

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 423 ratings

It is much better than Jamaica 2002 Vintage Edition, much smooth, elegant, very nice aftertaste with fruity flavour. The finish is long and deep, the fruity flavour at first and then the oak stays the longest. Good Choice

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Jelle from Netherlands with 9 ratings

Found it in a German liquor store and was so happy with it that I went back to buy another bottle. I have both the regular and the vintage grand terroirs, which I believe is the same, just with different labeling. Got two very nice glasses to go with the bottle as well.

Popping the cork and getting that first smell was very satisfying. My first sip reveals a very nice and fruity flavour. Also a nice hint of oak to it. Really smooth in the mouth, with only a very light burn. The finish is long and wonderful, the fruity flavour at first and then the oak stays the longest.

I got it for €32,50 which I thought was a steal. I don't know what they normally go for though. Highly recommended at this price point.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Craig from United Kingdom with 35 ratings

Plantation can do no wrong for me. Such a comforting drop, silky smooth caramel notes finished off with a slight warmth and lovely little dance on the tongue of butterscotch. Almost perfection in a glass!

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Grendelite from United States with 13 ratings

The best one I have had of the 2001 series, amazing sipper that begs to be used in a cocktail (unfortunately I haven't had the guts to do so).

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by michael from United States with 44 ratings

It's that simple. The flavor lurking behind the light color had me jump out of my seat at the initial taste. I'm now upset I couldn't buy a 2nd bottle.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Peete from Czech Republic with 44 ratings

a svěží rum, prosluněná chuť, neohromil, ale ani nezklamal

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Bo from DK with 54 ratings

Ikke smagt. .

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Gerome from United States with 40 ratings

It's smooth, mildly sweet, smooth with a slight burn in the mouth. Prefer over 20th anniversary. Will slowly sip this away. Worth the cost of $46. My favorite Plantation to this date.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Matthew Brown from United States with 27 ratings

Great sipper, good old fashioned or grog ingredient. Dried fruit and toasted black pepper and allspice. Subtle wood. My favorite Plantation rum yet.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Melda from Czech Republic with 60 ratings

Opravdu dobrý rum. Ale mulata 7y a Caney 7y mi chutnali více.