Posting your rating...
Plantation 2001 Barbados rum

Plantation 2001 Barbados

Caribbean | Aged

8.1/10 (54 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
12
22
17
2

Rate Plantation 2001 Barbados

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


54 Plantation 2001 Barbados ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Jelle from Netherlands with 9 ratings

Found it in a German liquor store and was so happy with it that I went back to buy another bottle. I have both the regular and the vintage grand terroirs, which I believe is the same, just with different labeling. Got two very nice glasses to go with the bottle as well.

Popping the cork and getting that first smell was very satisfying. My first sip reveals a very nice and fruity flavour. Also a nice hint of oak to it. Really smooth in the mouth, with only a very light burn. The finish is long and wonderful, the fruity flavour at first and then the oak stays the longest.

I got it for €32,50 which I thought was a steal. I don't know what they normally go for though. Highly recommended at this price point.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Brett Johnson from United States with 32 ratings

This has to be one of the lightest rums i have ever tasted. coconut in flavor with a splash of pineapple.
It would be great on a hot day at the beach. then again, so would anything.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Gabor Ertl from Hungary with 28 ratings

Hozza amit Barbadosról kell, könnyű-közepes test, lágy vajkaramellás illat, kicsi vanília. Nem egy komplex ezerízű rum, egyszerűen kerek. A szájban egyáltalán nem éget inkább melenget, nagy élmény kortyolgatni, és úgy érzed édesnek, hogy eszedbe sem jut a cukor.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Sarah Bennett from United Kingdom with 1 rating

A true rum. Very aromatic flavours and I have to say it's the best rum I've ever used for sunstroke!

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2662 ratings

Barbados 2001 Plantation in itself is not a bad rum, but comparing it to a very similarly priced XO 20th Anniversary and you will be in a different league in a heart beat. Barbados 2001 has much stronger burn and much less flavors than the older sibling XO 20th Anniversary. Save your money and go straight to the best rum out there.

Ffffff

Posted at The Rum Bar KL over 3 years ago by Terence from Malaysia with 56 ratings

Full of flavor on the nose. Coconut, sweet spices (nutmeg, vanilla), tropical fruit basket (banana, unripe mango)
Sweet tropical fruit such as banana will first hit your mind and follow with fully ripped pineapple. Buttery, sweet spices and honey too.
Cotton candy finishing with a light toasted aroma lingering.
A good bottle from Plantation!

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by nichaos from Greece with 77 ratings

Άλλο ένα τίμιο καλό ρούμι από την σειρά Plantation την οποία φαίνεται να εκτιμώ όλο και περισσότερο. Αναπόφευκτη η σύγκριση με το 5αρι λόγο της κοινής καταγωγής τους (Barbados) . Λίγο μεγαλύτερη ένταση και λίγο μεγαλύτερη διάρκεια , ίδια γεύση και αρώματα ...... ΟΚ θα προτιμήσω ένα 5αρι αλλά αν βρεθεί στο δρόμο μου δε θα του χαριστώ ......

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Jimmie from United States with 21 ratings

Smooth, butterscotch notes. really enjoyed this one.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 190 ratings

Longue finale. au nez on dénote un peu de vanille et muscade. Au goût fruité chêne et poivré. J adore le double vieillissement. 12 ans fut de bourbon et 3 ans dans fur Pierre Ferrand château de bonbonnet.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 214 ratings

Excepțional, parfumat și cu un aftertaste simplu dar foarte elegant. Un rom deosebit cu o aromă unică. Only on the rocks!

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Tom Rhoads from United States with 88 ratings

This is another nice rum from Plantation. Some are sweet at times but nothing a little water or ice can't cut or it means you just need to add less sugar to a mixed drink if you use their product.