Posting your rating...
Cubaney Selecto 18-Year rum

Rate Cubaney Selecto 18-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


21 Cubaney Selecto 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

086fb3a08fe752fbfa48c815b54ef5f6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Bo from DK with 59 ratings

Ikke smagt. .

4a1cd8b2edef975370e24730fbfb5097.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Tomy from Romania with 417 ratings

Solera-aged rum from the Dominican Republic from Ron Cubaney, a brand which started out in Cuba (which you might have guessed from the name). However, following post-revolution unrest, the brand moved to the Dominican Republic but retained certain aspects of Cuban rum production.
Demerara sugar, rich sherry and a enjoyably bitter coffee notes.

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2575 ratings

What a hard find the Cubaney Selecto 18 year really was. It took me over 5 years to find a bottle and now I'm looking forward to trying the last one left, the 25 year old Cubaney's. The 18 year had a very deep flavor profile, similar tobacco flavor as the Pusser's 15y has, but much more mellow. The 18y Cubaney has a very nice and long finish without any burn. Definitely a strong positive surprise and worth the 5 year wait.

Here's my top 30 list:
1. Ron Tres Loco de Vinos from Vinoble Skanderborg
2. Ron Esclavo XO Cask Strength
3. Legendario Gran Reserva 15y
4. Cubaney Centenario 25-30y
5. Companero Panama
6. Ron Esclavo XO
7. Ron Millonario XO and 15y
8. Plantation Barbados XO 20th Anniversary
9. El Dorado 25y
10. Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva and Single Vintage
11. Presidente Marti 23y and 19y
12. Cubaney 18y
13. Pusser's 15y
14. Black Tot
15. El Pasador de Oro XO
16. Bavaro Black Ultra Premium
17. Punta Cana Esplendido
18. Edmundo Dantes 15y
19. Pampero Aniversario
20. Bacoo 12y
21. Ron Esclavo 15y and 12y
22. El Pasador de Oro Gran Reserva
23. Brugal Leyenda
24. Exquisito 1990 and 1995
25. Koloa Kaua'i Coconut
26. Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala & Belize
27. Unhiq XO
28. Ron Hero 21y Solera
29. Punta Cana XOX
30. Ron Cartavio XO

2499375047af2e8484a8819d1122cd5a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Tomas from Czech Republic with 137 ratings

Seriously, for the price its one of the best rums I have ever tasted. Perfectly balanced sweetness and afterburn.

3b81bae8d952361103c86b4f250e09ea.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 11 days ago by TY from Austria with 39 ratings

Schöne, satte, goldbraune Farbe.
In der Nase sanfte Holznoten, Vanille und Kirsche. Etwas alkoholisch.
Auf der Zunge überraschend feinwürzig. Ein Rum zum langsam genießen. Vollmundig, rund, körperreich.
Langer Abgang.
Pfeifentabaknoten bleiben im Glas zurück.
Sehr guter Sipping Rum, besonders für den Preis.

743c43b8811433009491c4776775a4a8.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 15 days ago by Luke from Czech Republic with 101 ratings

Nevím jestli to bylo tím, že jsem testoval tento rum u konce láhve. Snadno pitelný, ale bohužel už z řady nudnějších kusů. V dané cenové kategorii je spousta chutnějších rumů.

6874af1dffab0c7d18fb79f9b23346d6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by maraczizsolt from Hungary with 24 ratings

It has a smoked aroma, but only this, nothing else. Alcohol flavour...

D31a05255f24dc5e30498b5da6c0ba9b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by AlexMo from Russian Federation with 134 ratings

Like a smart book, you can reread it several times. ..... Интересный аромат с доминированием лака. Вкус сложный и натурально сухой. Очень подходит для посиделок с другом на веранде с изящными рюмками и минимумом закуски.

54588708f8c654a7b13e96facaa6b175.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by Duckstab from Czech Republic with 74 ratings

Má druhá (a poslední) exkurse do hájemství pánů Olivera a Olivera. Zjevně s jejich produkcí nejsem kompatibilní - cítím v tom stejně nepříjemný "vanilkový" odstín, jako v Presidente 15. Tady je sice jemnější, ale jeho pozadí ještě nudnější, nebo tu pachuť prostě nestačí přebít. Nikam se to nerozvíjí; na deklarovaných 18 let je to až překvapivě simplexní, výslovně jednopanákové. Nejlepší na tom je nová láhev s docela elegantním designem, číslovaná a podepsaná (viz obrázek). Ale flašku nepiju a její obsah mi - kór za ty prachy - přijde dokonce horší než "prezident" revolucionář Martí.

Po dopití jsem snížil hodnocení té nicotnosti ještě o bod - sbohem navždy, Oliverové...

28838fa6968c0b60a29fc5a078ec6834.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 8 months ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 123 ratings

This rum from Oliver was great supprise to me. At that price it is exceptional. Its very smooth, smells oaky and is not that sweet. In taste you can find vanilla and caramel with hints of oak. Really great.

C7c70b1a7492e7ca3467a85945629df0.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 12 months ago by Kenneth from United Kingdom with 52 ratings

Wow, I love this Rum, full of lovely flavours and suitably sweet, but not overly so, with a very pleasant afterburn. This must be near perfection for this price range, and a damn sight better than some others that cost £10 more. Also a ridiculously cool presentation box and bottle. Just ordered my 2nd bottle. ........ So tempted to give this a 9.