Posting your rating...
Cubaney Selecto 18-Year rum

Cubaney Selecto 18-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

7.7/10(21 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
5
10
2
2

Rate Cubaney Selecto 18-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

21 Cubaney Selecto 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Patrick from Switzerland with 24 ratings

Part of my collection, have to taste it again, but I know that this is a fine rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Reino Tilkki from Estonia with 10 ratings

Tasty, spicy, amazing, juicy, flavorful and most importantly very well priced. Definitely a strong 10.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jab from Czech Republic with 41 ratings

An ok rum with some added sugar. Nothing special about it. It is a solera, so there is a "homeopatic" amount of truly 18 years old rum.

Still... It is a rum. Which is much more, than you can say about many other even more expensive Olivers products.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by mrakoplas from Slovakia with 35 ratings

Veľmi jemný a nie príliš sladký, príjemné pitie. Súhlasím však s tým, že je nudný. Je fajn, ale za tú cenu je to proste málo.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by GH (PREMIUM) from United States with 36 ratings

I have the 18 & 25, paid $70.00+ for each. On the nose, slightly nondescript. Very sugary on the front of the tongue. Makes me wonder if any sugar has been added. I’m not educated enough & don’t have a sophisticated palate enough to say with certainty. On the backend, slight caramel with very little burn. This rum is just ok & ok isn’t good enough for my $70.00 USD. Will not make a 2nd purchase.

Small img 20200720 204523

Posted over 2 years ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 170 ratings

Well balanced smooth rum.
Plasant aroma with sweet tones of chocolate, molases and fruit.
Taste is sweet and smooth. Tones of honey and oak.
Mild and warm aftertaste.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by TomasM from Czech Republic with 67 ratings

A lot of flavours in almost perfect balance. Great rum for great price.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by ripperussr from Czech Republic with 110 ratings

This rum represents the key characteristics that should have. It has significant bitter alcohol tail, smooth gentle body and aroma combining sweet tones with wood.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Dave from Netherlands with 33 ratings

Bij toeval ontdekt. Een heerlijke rum, lekker zoet.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Kim Ekholm from Denmark with 6 ratings

Dejligt og lækker rom. Ikke for sød, let styrke i smagen.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Bo from DK with 54 ratings

Ikke smagt. .