Posting your rating...
Clement VSOP rum

Clement VSOP

Martinique | Agricole

6.5/10 (154 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
2
5
12
47
56
23
3
2

Rate Clement VSOP

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


154 Clement VSOP ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 447 ratings

This is an agricole that can compete with low end aged rum. It has a nice scent and flavor of caramel, a peppery spice, cocoa, and sugar.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Stefan from United States with 1 rating

Great color, broad and pleasant bouquet, easy to drink and excellent taste and smell (once drunk). Its overall character differs from most other rums, but it has a flavor that to me is perfect in its way, a bit like a cognac ior armagnac.

Small 310ba019 0ca0 4200 8756 cbdeaeddc8f5

Posted 2 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 204 ratings

I have not yet acquired a taste for golden agricole rums only the white ones in classic Martinique Ti punch or Ruhm punch. I can’t rate this any higher, very unusual taste for my pallet. Very dry.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Oni_fsc from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

Nice agricole rum from Martinique. Colour is Amber. Quite smooth and affordable.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by El Cap from United States with 62 ratings

So beautiful. Sip it neat.
Add some water.
Have it on ice.
Make a ‘Ti Punch.

There’s nothing you can do with this that won’t be delicious, although I haven’t tried it over a bowl of Cheerios yet. That might be gross.

Beautiful grassy agricole. Love it.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Christian from Luxembourg with 15 ratings

This agricole rum has a fantastic mahogany color. In the nose you have mostly orange marmelade, vanilla and a hint of coffee. The palate still tastes the orange flavours as well as the vanilla. Long finish.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by 5691Aa (PREMIUM) from United States with 28 ratings

On opening bottle nose is hot bourbon, strong. After resting in glass for 10 minutes the nose becomes pleasantly oak and vanilla. Palate is smooth, but unmistakable bourbon. As I am not inclined to bourbon, I appreciate the craftsmanship, but not really what I am looking for. Finish is bourbony with some tropical hints that linger. This is probably best for those who appreciate bourbon.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Erik Marum from United States with 34 ratings

Nice rum with caramel and Toffee forward flavors. Smooth and easy to drink. A bit short on the finish and I wish this had a bit more body and bit bolder flavor profiles. However it is wonderful Sipper at it's price point ($35 where I picked up).

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by lord13 from United States with 11 ratings

While this is a great rum for a Mai Tai blend, it really shines in a rum old fashioned with a bit of sugar & orange bitters.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Drossmania from United States with 21 ratings

A splash of water to cut the higher abv is all you need to let this sipper shine. Caramel and oak. Minimal vegetal notes.

Small alien 200 200

Posted 4 months ago by Richard from Sweden with 72 ratings

Surprisingly good for an agricole, but still not my cup of tea. Feels more like a Cognac than rum to me. But it's a good spirit overall that's smooth and not just an alcohol burn