Posting your rating...
Clement VSOP rum

Rate Clement VSOP

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


135 Clement VSOP ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

3cd30a1ee0c14d6cfcee2c39ed58bd6f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 350 ratings

Ein typischer Vertreter aus dem Hause Clément.
In der Nase unaufdringliche Noten von tropischen Früchten und ein hauch Vanille.
im Gaumen ein richtiger Schmeichler, elegant und geschmeidig wird die Zunge von
zarten Vanille und Holznoten umgarnt. Auch die Fruchtaromen fehlen nicht.
Im Abgang klingen die Fruchtnoten lange nach.
Ein wahrlich leckerer Sommerruhm.

A typical representative from Clément.
In the nose unobtrusive notes of tropical fruits and a touch of vanilla.
In the palate a real flatter, elegant and supple the tongue is surrounded
by delicate vanilla and woodnotes. Also the fruit aromas are not missing.
In the finish, the fruit notes stays long.
A truly delicious summerruhm.

8d34b40aa716cbaf16573001b9fa585f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by rumroel from Netherlands with 22 ratings

Ook gekocht in de super markt van cote d' azure heerlijke rum past goed bij mijn nieuwe sigaren

4b0ab8327dad1f72500d412b3f88dc4e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Frederick Lussier from Canada with 121 ratings

Nez un peu sur le Whiskey. Sur des arômes d’épice et de caramel. Alcool présent.

26d873495a654ecaf0da9fb6ca6db7ca.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Reiwa from Japan with 136 ratings

The aroma of this rum is very good, but taste is strange.
I could drink only first glass, and gave it bottle to my friend.

My friend give it to next his friend again.....

287bd1c5b514da2fa696b2d806a7d26b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Jpotocki from Hungary with 26 ratings

A nice somewhat unique tasting agricole. I was surprised at how light it was. A tart and grassy nose with a touch of anise. The taste is a bit boozy and some vanilla tones to start but it does round out with slightly more complexity as it goes. Worth letting it sit in the glass for 6-8 minutes. It does start to grow a bit and I got a sense of dates, pomelo and cut grass as it went on. Not a bad rhum, I would say there are better buys at the same price point ($50+).

6860e6c9a64380723d5ea698d8a558cf.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Pirateforlife from United Kingdom with 17 ratings

I would buy this one as a standard aged rum. The price isn’t to high and it has a great taste, good body and balance overall. Drinking straight or with a bit of lime and a spoon of some exotic spice/jam
Again with Clement I found that the ones Saying product/made in France had a more industrial taste like to it compared to the ones bottled in Martinique

61ed3a196a5a4359a40670104e6148e1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Paul B (PREMIUM) from United States with 310 ratings

I started out last year with the Clement 6 Year Old. It was good, but not great. Then I recently tried it's older brother, the 10 year old, which tasted way too much like bourbon. I then got the theory that rhum agricoles are highly sensitive to excess aging in wood and theorized that this 4 year old VSOP would appeal to me more than their 6 year old. It turns out that I was right. Now, the two youngest ones are rated at a 7, but this is the best ranked one, followed by the 6 year rated as a 7 and then the 10 year rated as a 6. This also saves me money in the future because this VSOP is now a recommended repeat purchase.

So what does it taste like. The aroma from the bottle with a real cork is grassy and floral with no wood. On the palate, the four years of aging tames what started out as an agricole blanc and just enough to be pleasant. No bitterness or burn goes down the pipe. This one is also bottled at 80 proof unlike it's stronger older brothers.

Ca24b23492a3da84cb50d0ec9477d427.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by SaidWhatWhen from United States with 9 ratings

I was really looking forward to this as I am partial to drier rums. Very disappointed by the harsh, weed killer scents and flavors of this rum. On the good side, it went great over a Christmas Stollen where the cake could bury the off flavors.

961841aced45b9f715c3597c32d1888f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Thomas Fuhs from United States with 23 ratings

A little boozy, but has a fruity flavor that only comes from the cane juice. Easily my favorite example of the style.

Fd72b5044eafc9f8b70662ccd2590769.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Fmahy from Belgium with 22 ratings

Au nez, on a quelque chose d’assez fin. Les fruits (raisin et pruneau) ainsi que les fruits à coque (noisette et amande) sont les marqueurs principaux de ce nez. Le caramel est également présent, au second plan.

En bouche on retrouve un peu moins les fruits et c’est sec. Un léger côté poivré fait son apparition et une note salée surprenante se fraiera un passage discret jusqu’à vos papilles.

La finale est longue et sèche. Elle est dominée par les épices et les fruits secs. Après un moment vous retrouverez la note de poivre.

81e6b0e03d95450eede4ab8e740919a1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Kjeld Hansen from Denmark with 16 ratings

A rather strange, not typical rhum taste. As many Agricoles it is almost a mixture of rhum and whisky. The colour is light, the nose is mild and the taste is certainly not for me!!!!