Posting your rating...
Clement VSOP rum

Clement VSOP

Martinique | Agricole

6.4/10 (138 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
2
5
12
44
50
17
3
1

Rate Clement VSOP

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


138 Clement VSOP ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

3cd30a1ee0c14d6cfcee2c39ed58bd6f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 354 ratings

Ein typischer Vertreter aus dem Hause Clément.
In der Nase unaufdringliche Noten von tropischen Früchten und ein hauch Vanille.
im Gaumen ein richtiger Schmeichler, elegant und geschmeidig wird die Zunge von
zarten Vanille und Holznoten umgarnt. Auch die Fruchtaromen fehlen nicht.
Im Abgang klingen die Fruchtnoten lange nach.
Ein wahrlich leckerer Sommerruhm.

A typical representative from Clément.
In the nose unobtrusive notes of tropical fruits and a touch of vanilla.
In the palate a real flatter, elegant and supple the tongue is surrounded
by delicate vanilla and woodnotes. Also the fruit aromas are not missing.
In the finish, the fruit notes stays long.
A truly delicious summerruhm.

3c8504cc39f5d63782098b0593232fd0.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 5 years ago by thearn3 from Canada with 14 ratings

got a bottle for my Birthday, and found out this is more of a sipping rum than a mixer! Over ice and letting it sit for a while gets the flavours to respond. Did not mix well with cola! Opens with oak and floral notes and then after sitting for a while, presents a few spice notes. Smooth after sitting, but edgy after the pour!

C07365c264e4702a75d831ad5c46aac9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 6 years ago by shelteredexistence from United States with 49 ratings

Can someone tell me what justifies the high prices demanded for rhum agricole? Sure, I know there's a process with strict rules. But if that produces a result that gives me literally none of the enjoyment of rum made in other ways, I can't justify it. Is there anyone here who thinks this product compares to the Zacapa 23 Solera, the Plantation 20th Anniversary or the Kirk & Sweeney 12 Year? On price alone, it should. But it doesn't. Two positive points that bring the rating up to "5": First, Clement has chosen a handsome, displayable package. Second, if you're a cognac drinker, this would be a good substitute for any garden-variety VSOP cognac.

Cbcfbb41a6850bd907957bd1b3a009be.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 7 years ago by AliC from United States with 2 ratings

A smokey rum that tastes like a whiskey, but after adding some ice tastes more promising.

054f6754ca1d5a5ebfb2a14462e3bd19.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 12 days ago by Richard from Sweden with 57 ratings

Surprisingly good for an agricole, but still not my cup of tea. Feels more like a Cognac than rum to me. But it's a good spirit overall that's smooth and not just an alcohol burn

A475abc0bf89ea0cc93330f4383d322f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 26 days ago by PirateKristen from United States with 18 ratings

This is lovely and introduced me to a whole new world of rums! This is lovely in a rum old fashioned or a three dots and a dash! Glad to have it in my collection!

9bd95cd7fd6531856e4abcdd86ca1edd.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by J1gg1ns from United Kingdom with 48 ratings

I needed a Rhum Agricole to make some Mai Tai's and this one does the job pretty well. On its own, it's nothing too special but definitely tastes fine. It does however compliment over rums really well in cocktails so its worth trying for sure.

44e683fc82109e44cb0caadf1c1f710b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by theiv from United States with 1 rating

Aroma: caramel, toffee, oak
Mouthfeel: soft and light, bit of lingering burn on the lips with none on the tongue or throat
Palate: caramel and light cacao give way to banana and grassy rubber at the finish.
Overall: decent, but a bit one-dimensional.

4e26b39bc346d7afc2dbe51cd3ce5f77.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by carl from United States with 32 ratings

I was very interested to try an Agricole Rum. This one had some decent reviews, was reasonably priced, and available at my local store. It was not bad, and it did have a bit of a grassy overtone as other reviewers have mentioned. I’m just not sure if I like Agricole. I’ll revisit this review after I finish the bottle and see if it grows on me.

17244066c59ae18b934a356f130e728c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) from United States with 74 ratings

This is really good stuff. Different than molasses based rums or Guyanese demerara. Many reviewers have described it as "grassy". It is definitely earthy but also bright and clean. Agricole is truly different and this is one of the best agricoles I have encountered. Smooth, bright and complex. There is some spice and melted butter notes in there. Crisp and delicious with a wonderful bite. You know this is RHUM! Great finish too. Solid 8.5 Good sipper. I like it equally well neat or on ice. A unique rum for sure.

F45c3c7b94b185ff9bf6e2a4bad07ec6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by mjlanger (PREMIUM) from Canada with 13 ratings

This rum has nothing really distinctive but is still passable