Posting your rating...
Contrabando Anejo 5-Year rum

Contrabando Anejo 5-Year

Dominican Republic | Gold

6.4/10 (29 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
7
8
11
1
1
1

Rate Contrabando Anejo 5-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


29 Contrabando Anejo 5-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Freedom of feet from Belgium with 20 ratings

I enjoyed the contrabando 5y. Nice smell, vanilla, toffee and caramel. Not the strongest rum out there, good aftertaste. Nice golden colour, not much of an alcohol smell. Pretty sweet taste. Lots of vanilla. Good flavoured rum, not complex, Easy to drink.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by dejvix from Slovakia with 26 ratings

Pije sa dobre nie je príliš ostrý a ani sladký, čo oceníte najmä na druhý deň, ak ho vypijete viacej :)
Chuťou nie je nejako výrazný, v závere trochu korenistý a alkoholový. Ak máte radi niečo sladšie, tak si ho nekupujte.
Na fľaši ma zaujala pekná etika, ktorej chýba k dokonalosti už len korkový uzáver.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by David from Spain with 15 ratings

I was looking for it in different stores and finally I found for 12€ in a big store. I got shocked, it is simply the best rum you can get for its price. I´ve tried whiskey and rums with the double price and triple age tasting not as good. Seems like the 5 years it take, is working out all day. I'm saving the 10 points score to that rum that is only in my mind so this 9 is a 10.

Ffffff

Posted 14 days ago by Simson from Czech Republic with 29 ratings

Five-year molasses rum produced in the Dominican Republic. I didn't expect any miracle for that price, but I was even more pleasantly surprised.
The bottle has a classic bulbous shape. Instead of cork, there is a cheap screw cap.
The color of the rum is quite light.
Very pleasant and strong vanilla and coconut scent. Due to its age and price, rum has a very delicate taste. Pleasant after finish by vanilla. A slight hint of sweetness, but the rum is rather drier. The tones of the wood are not very noticeable.

Overall rating: 8 of 10.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by Max from Russian Federation with 5 ratings

Ром с замечательным запахом фруктов и вынили, и когда нухаешь ждёшь от него сладкого букета фруктов. Но на вкус он пустоват, нет никакого послевкусия и финиша.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by Jagged from Slovakia with 32 ratings

Dizajn fľaše mi pripomína Heffron. Vôňa je tiež podobná - vanilka, kokos, karamel, tropické ovocie. No chuť nie je vôbec taká sladká a je silnejšia. Dobrý rum ale rozhodne nenadchne.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by maraczizsolt from Hungary with 30 ratings

In this price range, this is a good rum. Sweet for ladies. Vanilla flavour.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by tortemd from Germany with 66 ratings

Für einen 5-Jährigen erstaunlich viel Aroma. Kann man pur trinken. Vanille sticht hervor.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Frank van Rossum from Netherlands with 18 ratings

Nice sweet and fruity rum, smooth rum and not to expensive

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Philinarium from Russian Federation with 25 ratings

Мягкий, пьётся легко. Чувствуется жжёный сахар и ваниль. Хороший, но слишком сладкий.

A good smooth sipper with caramel and vanilla in flavour. Fine rum but too sweet for me.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by zaks from France with 40 ratings

Un prix qui défie toute concurrence pour un produit bien fait. Il est facile à boire, avec des notes exotiques (vanille) très agréable