Posting your rating...
Contrabando Anejo 5-Year rum

Contrabando Anejo 5-Year

Dominican Republic | Gold

6.4/10 (29 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
7
8
11
1
1
1

Rate Contrabando Anejo 5-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


29 Contrabando Anejo 5-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by MiKli from Czech Republic with 69 ratings

Touches of vanilla, caramel and toffee. With fine roasted flavour, which connect the sweet.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by dejvix from Slovakia with 24 ratings

Pije sa dobre nie je príliš ostrý a ani sladký, čo oceníte najmä na druhý deň, ak ho vypijete viacej :)
Chuťou nie je nejako výrazný, v závere trochu korenistý a alkoholový. Ak máte radi niečo sladšie, tak si ho nekupujte.
Na fľaši ma zaujala pekná etika, ktorej chýba k dokonalosti už len korkový uzáver.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by David from Spain with 15 ratings

I was looking for it in different stores and finally I found for 12€ in a big store. I got shocked, it is simply the best rum you can get for its price. I´ve tried whiskey and rums with the double price and triple age tasting not as good. Seems like the 5 years it take, is working out all day. I'm saving the 10 points score to that rum that is only in my mind so this 9 is a 10.

Ffffff

Posted 4 days ago by Simson from Czech Republic with 25 ratings

Five-year molasses rum produced in the Dominican Republic. I didn't expect any miracle for that price, but I was even more pleasantly surprised.
The bottle has a classic bulbous shape. Instead of cork, there is a cheap screw cap.
The color of the rum is quite light.
Very pleasant and strong vanilla and coconut scent. Due to its age and price, rum has a very delicate taste. Pleasant after finish by vanilla. A slight hint of sweetness, but the rum is rather drier. The tones of the wood are not very noticeable.

Overall rating: 8 of 10.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Max from Russian Federation with 5 ratings

Ром с замечательным запахом фруктов и вынили, и когда нухаешь ждёшь от него сладкого букета фруктов. Но на вкус он пустоват, нет никакого послевкусия и финиша.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by Jagged from Slovakia with 31 ratings

Dizajn fľaše mi pripomína Heffron. Vôňa je tiež podobná - vanilka, kokos, karamel, tropické ovocie. No chuť nie je vôbec taká sladká a je silnejšia. Dobrý rum ale rozhodne nenadchne.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by maraczizsolt from Hungary with 30 ratings

In this price range, this is a good rum. Sweet for ladies. Vanilla flavour.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by tortemd from Germany with 66 ratings

Für einen 5-Jährigen erstaunlich viel Aroma. Kann man pur trinken. Vanille sticht hervor.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Frank van Rossum from Netherlands with 18 ratings

Nice sweet and fruity rum, smooth rum and not to expensive

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Philinarium from Russian Federation with 25 ratings

Мягкий, пьётся легко. Чувствуется жжёный сахар и ваниль. Хороший, но слишком сладкий.

A good smooth sipper with caramel and vanilla in flavour. Fine rum but too sweet for me.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by zaks from France with 40 ratings

Un prix qui défie toute concurrence pour un produit bien fait. Il est facile à boire, avec des notes exotiques (vanille) très agréable