Posting your rating...
Contrabando Anejo 5-Year rum

Contrabando Anejo 5-Year

Dominican Republic | Gold

6.5/10(34 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
7
9
12
3
2
1

Rate Contrabando Anejo 5-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

34 Contrabando Anejo 5-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Wekke from Belgium with 64 ratings

Expected much more. there's something about the taste i don't like. Drinkable but nothing more.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by dejvix from Slovakia with 34 ratings

Pije sa dobre nie je príliš ostrý a ani sladký, čo oceníte najmä na druhý deň, ak ho vypijete viacej :)
Chuťou nie je nejako výrazný, v závere trochu korenistý a alkoholový. Ak máte radi niečo sladšie, tak si ho nekupujte.
Na fľaši ma zaujala pekná etika, ktorej chýba k dokonalosti už len korkový uzáver.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by David from Spain with 16 ratings

I was looking for it in different stores and finally I found for 12€ in a big store. I got shocked, it is simply the best rum you can get for its price. I´ve tried whiskey and rums with the double price and triple age tasting not as good. Seems like the 5 years it take, is working out all day. I'm saving the 10 points score to that rum that is only in my mind so this 9 is a 10.

Small img 20190805 wa0000

Posted 1 month ago by Rinushorn (PREMIUM) from France with 85 ratings

j'aime bien cette note vanillée mais pas trop caramélisée. un pur produit dans la lignée des rhums dominicains. en plus le prix est très raisonnable.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by mayday23_ from Russian Federation with 1 rating

Отличный образец начального уровня. По цене-качеству устраивает полностью.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Dbix from Portugal with 4 ratings

You will not find better sipper for a fair price. Taste is perfect, sweet, caramel smell, just top!

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Ellert9 from Netherlands with 2 ratings

Grear sipping Rum! Caramel and vanilla taste, smooth rum. Top

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by JensVerm from Belgium with 1 rating

Prijs/kwaliteit heel goede rum. Ook ideaal voor dranken te mixen. Zachte afdronk

Small img 1323

Posted 5 months ago by Simson from Czech Republic with 47 ratings

Five-year molasses rum produced in the Dominican Republic. I didn't expect any miracle for that price, but I was even more pleasantly surprised.
The bottle has a classic bulbous shape. Instead of cork, there is a cheap screw cap.
The color of the rum is quite light.
Very pleasant and strong vanilla and coconut scent. Due to its age and price, rum has a very delicate taste. Pleasant after finish by vanilla. A slight hint of sweetness, but the rum is rather drier. The tones of the wood are not very noticeable.

Overall rating: 8 of 10.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Max from Russian Federation with 5 ratings

Ром с замечательным запахом фруктов и вынили, и когда нухаешь ждёшь от него сладкого букета фруктов. Но на вкус он пустоват, нет никакого послевкусия и финиша.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Jagged from Slovakia with 60 ratings

Dizajn fľaše mi pripomína Heffron. Vôňa je tiež podobná - vanilka, kokos, karamel, tropické ovocie. No chuť nie je vôbec taká sladká a je silnejšia. Dobrý rum ale rozhodne nenadchne.