Posting your rating...
Foursquare Port Cask Finish 9-Year rum

Foursquare Port Cask Finish 9-Year

Barbados | Aged

8.2/10
94 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
17
32
33
7

Rate Foursquare Port Cask Finish 9-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

94 Foursquare Port Cask Finish 9-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Mr.B from United Kingdom with 70 ratings

Beautiful bronze reddish colour in the glass. The second maturation in the port cask the aromas ore not overpowering. Overall nicely balanced with a more fruity type notes coming up front. Taste is a bit light for a bajan rum but again is nicely balanced with fruity notes leading into more dark fruits, caramel, spice with plenty of tannins. Nice creamy mouthfeel. A nice sweetish dry finish.

Another great rum from Foursquare and wish I had bought another bottle.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by The_Earl from United Kingdom with 8 ratings

Wonderful oaky finish following toffee and vanilla on the nose.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Smovens from United States with 103 ratings

This is an okay, dry, complex rum. Delicious and smooth, yet probably over Oaked a bit. Great rum

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Nielf from Denmark with 157 ratings

Smagt til romhattens romfestival 2019. Den får en 7'er.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Jack from United States with 27 ratings

I couldn’t wait to try this rum. Had heard many great things about the product. I debated about the port cask and I think a whiskey cask. This had higher reviews. I was disappointed vs the hype. It was ok. Sippable but slowly. A bit hot, spicy alcohol coming through. I found the Port cask confusing the flavor should it be port forward or whiskey forward. I have not found or been a fan of multi cask rums. Papas pilar this one etc.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by C. F. from United States with 28 ratings

Sublimely drinkable, perfect proof, easy on the nose and not adulterated with sugar or flavoring. Truly a great rum that everyone should seek out. Most rums twice this price aren't this good.

Small img 20201222 145124

Posted over 2 years ago by Loldelagohelle from France with 189 ratings

J ai gouté ce rhum que j avais depuis longtemps.il est trés trés bon.beaucoup de gout ling en bouche tout en restant tres doux.vraiment un grand rhum.note 8.7.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Glen from United States with 54 ratings

Close to perfection. Great flavors, mouthfeel, and finish.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Token from Netherlands with 26 ratings

Got the privilege to get a glass in the Rumbarrel (rum-cafe in Amsterdam). It is the first in the exceptionel cask selection and it's really good. I hope there is still some left for my next visit to the Rumbarrel.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by jandy from Czech Republic with 52 ratings

S palirnou foursquare nemuzete slapnout vedle. Zatim jsem mel jen mensi ochutnavku v Cubana baru. Az nacnu celou lahev, pridam vice poznamek.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Rumfreund from Germany with 1 rating

Der perfekte Rum um ein Tasting zu beginnen! Perfect Rum to start a rum tasting!