Posting your rating...
Foursquare Port Cask Finish 9-Year rum

Foursquare Port Cask Finish 9-Year

Barbados | Aged

8.2/10 (93 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
17
31
33
7

Rate Foursquare Port Cask Finish 9-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

93 Foursquare Port Cask Finish 9-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Chet from United States with 193 ratings

Very Unique, I have around 40 different rums in my cabinet and this one is a dead give away. Blind taste test is a piece of cake. You can taste the whiskey on the nose and if finishes with a nice port essence. Not sweet but just a fun and enjoyable libation to make you say, " Wow, like that stuff is pertty darn good, Man". Enjoy it is money well spent. I don't know how you could drink this any way but neat... let me know if u find something.. no don't do it man, i like it just the way it is...

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Smovens from United States with 94 ratings

This is an okay, dry, complex rum. Delicious and smooth, yet probably over Oaked a bit. Great rum

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Nielf from Denmark with 152 ratings

Smagt til romhattens romfestival 2019. Den får en 7'er.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jack from United States with 27 ratings

I couldn’t wait to try this rum. Had heard many great things about the product. I debated about the port cask and I think a whiskey cask. This had higher reviews. I was disappointed vs the hype. It was ok. Sippable but slowly. A bit hot, spicy alcohol coming through. I found the Port cask confusing the flavor should it be port forward or whiskey forward. I have not found or been a fan of multi cask rums. Papas pilar this one etc.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by C. F. from United States with 28 ratings

Sublimely drinkable, perfect proof, easy on the nose and not adulterated with sugar or flavoring. Truly a great rum that everyone should seek out. Most rums twice this price aren't this good.

Small img 20201222 145124

Posted almost 2 years ago by Loldelagohelle from France with 163 ratings

J ai gouté ce rhum que j avais depuis longtemps.il est trés trés bon.beaucoup de gout ling en bouche tout en restant tres doux.vraiment un grand rhum.note 8.7.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Glen from United States with 53 ratings

Close to perfection. Great flavors, mouthfeel, and finish.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Token from Netherlands with 26 ratings

Got the privilege to get a glass in the Rumbarrel (rum-cafe in Amsterdam). It is the first in the exceptionel cask selection and it's really good. I hope there is still some left for my next visit to the Rumbarrel.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by jandy from Czech Republic with 52 ratings

S palirnou foursquare nemuzete slapnout vedle. Zatim jsem mel jen mensi ochutnavku v Cubana baru. Az nacnu celou lahev, pridam vice poznamek.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Rumfreund from Germany with 1 rating

Der perfekte Rum um ein Tasting zu beginnen! Perfect Rum to start a rum tasting!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Brian from United States with 11 ratings

One of the first foursquare rums I tried. The port shines through but not in an obnoxious way. Sweet dark fruit, hints of all of your favorite baking spices and at a great price! The wax top is a nice added touch!