Posting your rating...
Barbancourt Estate Reserve 15-Year rum

Barbancourt Estate Reserve 15-Year

Haiti | Aged

7.2/10 (59 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
3
7
14
19
10
2

Rate Barbancourt Estate Reserve 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


59 Barbancourt Estate Reserve 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

3e55426d244609498c62736044e89d21.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Mr. O from United States with 7 ratings

Not that great as a sipping rum. Heavy alcohol tastes even after letting it breathe for a while. It is best on the rocks or as a mixing rum.

9101887ccc7faa1b0097af8f52ba05ae.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Beukeboom from United States with 305 ratings

A very nice aroma in the bottle. Hints of sweetness. The flavor is wonderful with butterscotch notes and a warmth to it rather than a harsh burn. I detect some woodiness to it but not really a strong oak so I'm not sure what they aged it in although I have read they aged it in rather large barrels. A tongue tingler for certain. A very good rum. Wished they had used a cork rather than a cheap screwcap.

A27d6ae9e18207452d2fe78479b32525.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Mipresser from United States with 11 ratings

Found this and was impressed by the deep fruity taste without too much sweetness. Will be my regular go-to rhum.

38fdc1cc00a9074ddaebecec187e9a27.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 191 ratings

Sugar: estimated at 8-10 gpl. To me it seemed that the blender added some form of sweetener to soften the Agricole bite in this rum. Okay taste with wood, caramel but it tasted like they added sweet n low to the blend leaving a what is that taste. Good mixer, but not a sipping rum for me.

16030d40a95cf82be07f3755ddf178da.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Chris Williamson from Canada with 81 ratings

The thing is how many times are you in Hati. So not exactly the easiest to find but one to grab if you can smooth and nice.

670126a4ae4dc8e8c2ae790deb9b00a4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Kim from United States with 10 ratings

Nice rum for a cool night. Great over a big cube. A favorite. Served to a few whiskey drinkers and they loved it.

A5ee0d909520bbda04c9aa2f41f90179.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by nomad from United States with 126 ratings

This should be it! Dry, yet balanced and smooth. I don't care for the other agricoles I've tried and in general enjoy dry rums, but wow this is well done!

edited to add sugar test results- 6g

8b8b5e1984c213b50b09a877c763069b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 2 days ago by mlevineisme from United States with 24 ratings

Pretty tame, grassy, clear, oak, very minor sugar.

81cd5aae4a4ba9e8e0d85e290d398bac.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by Rumcommy20 from United States with 1 rating

A sweet aroma, taste is bold but not overpowering with a smooth finish. Best served neat over rocks with a Cohiba nearby. The best with the best; truly world class!

Ac7ce484a2d53bd1f8b1bad1588d87a4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by RummyDog from Canada with 27 ratings

Tonight's Rum: Barbancourt 15 Year Old Estate Reserve. A friend of mine brought me back a treat from a cruise in the Caribbean, This 15-year-old Rum from Haiti is very sweet on the nose with notes of honey and roses; strange for a demerara Rum. On the pallet, you're hit with a strong Allspice flavor. It's not expected. Only after a taste, do you notice an Allspice bouquet. It also slightly has bitter notes and chocolate. The finish on the throat is nice, it disappears, leaving lingering notes of cloves behind. 7 out of 10.... Thank you Donna.

Fa969755bbbd9b5a839d01b148e47644.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by Don from Canada with 139 ratings

A colourful box holding an average screw top bottle. It pours a medium mahogany colour. After resting, it has a nice nose with fruit and a light sweetness. Tasting gives a caramel, light fruit, mild spicey flavour with little burn. One of the better agricole rums I have tasted. My wife bought it for me in the US and after border duties, it cost over $130 Canadian.