Posting your rating...
Barbancourt Estate Reserve 15-Year rum

Rate Barbancourt Estate Reserve 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


56 Barbancourt Estate Reserve 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 3 years ago by Alan from United States with 83 ratings

A deliciously dry sipping rum. I wasn't sure what to expect, but what a pleasant surprise. There's a wonderful complexity on the tongue, that evokes fine cognacs.

Posted over 4 years ago by Beukeboom from United States with 305 ratings

A very nice aroma in the bottle. Hints of sweetness. The flavor is wonderful with butterscotch notes and a warmth to it rather than a harsh burn. I detect some woodiness to it but not really a strong oak so I'm not sure what they aged it in although I have read they aged it in rather large barrels. A tongue tingler for certain. A very good rum. Wished they had used a cork rather than a cheap screwcap.

Posted over 1 year ago by Mipresser from United States with 11 ratings

Found this and was impressed by the deep fruity taste without too much sweetness. Will be my regular go-to rhum.

Posted over 2 years ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 190 ratings

Sugar: estimated at 8-10 gpl. To me it seemed that the blender added some form of sweetener to soften the Agricole bite in this rum. Okay taste with wood, caramel but it tasted like they added sweet n low to the blend leaving a what is that taste. Good mixer, but not a sipping rum for me.

Posted over 3 years ago by Chris Williamson from Canada with 81 ratings

The thing is how many times are you in Hati. So not exactly the easiest to find but one to grab if you can smooth and nice.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Kim from United States with 10 ratings

Nice rum for a cool night. Great over a big cube. A favorite. Served to a few whiskey drinkers and they loved it.

Posted about 4 years ago by nomad from United States with 125 ratings

This should be it! Dry, yet balanced and smooth. I don't care for the other agricoles I've tried and in general enjoy dry rums, but wow this is well done!

edited to add sugar test results- 6g

Posted about 1 month ago by Don from Canada with 130 ratings

A colourful box holding an average screw top bottle. It pours a medium mahogany colour. After resting, it has a nice nose with fruit and a light sweetness. Tasting gives a caramel, light fruit, mild spicey flavour with little burn. One of the better agricole rums I have tasted. My wife bought it for me in the US and after border duties, it cost over $130 Canadian.

Posted at Mai-Kai Restaurant 4 months ago by BarometerSoup from United States with 6 ratings

Nice flavors that aren't overpowering. Mixed well with a splash of diet Coke.

Posted 4 months ago by JeffBuck from United States with 80 ratings

Will never NOT have one in my house. Very interesting flavor that's almost like a Rhum agricole. Very much enjoy it.

Posted 4 months ago by Clem from United States with 10 ratings

Had a chance to try this tonight at a local watering hole. Kind of a cool funky agricole vibe to it. A bit sweet but definitely enjoyable.

Posted 5 months ago by Tim from Canada with 55 ratings

This is very nice. I’d heard that the quality had dropped off due to the horror show the last decade+ has visited on Haiti, but I’m very impressed with this. A good entree point for people curious about agricole rhum as I find a very nice balance between sweet and dry; grass and fruit! Santé!

Posted 7 months ago by je_farley from United States with 101 ratings

This is a drier tasting rum that has just a touch of burn. For me not a supper but for some it will be with just a background of funk, no real sweetness.

As a mixer it is very smooth and that slight burn comes through as a nice effect on you tongue. Really liked it with citrus and very good with Coke.

Have not blended it but think it will be very good. Also might make a great rum old fashioned.

It is a sleeper with a screw cap but will probably make my keeper list.

Posted 8 months ago by gdtrfb from United States with 30 ratings

Typical of a cane juice rum, this is lighter in body, and dry overall.

Posted 8 months ago by Dean from United States with 53 ratings

Smooth, no bite. Very good straight. Wouldn’t mix it.

Posted 9 months ago by M.R.J. from Finland with 203 ratings

It need character that we KNOW Barbancourt can deliver. We know, because of the independent bottlings. Try harder please.

Posted about 1 year ago by Paul from United States with 1 rating

Standard aged rum profile, sweet forward, subtle spice. A bit expensive as an everyday dipper, but in that category. Not overly complex

Posted about 1 year ago by Mr. O from United States with 7 ratings

Not that great as a sipping rum. Heavy alcohol tastes even after letting it breathe for a while. It is best on the rocks or as a mixing rum.

Posted about 1 year ago by 5691Aa (PREMIUM) from United States with 22 ratings

Has taste of good cognac, dry, nuanced. Guess I was expecting more rum profile. Nice, but a bit of a surprise.
After a few tries I am raising my rating. Very good in a daqari recipe. Smooth, pleasant aroma.

Posted over 1 year ago by DucksFan16 from United States with 52 ratings

smooth aroma of brown sugar. Taste is not particularly complex, but smooth and decent. 80+

Posted over 1 year ago by Haemonculi from United States with 46 ratings

Usually I go for corked bottles but this was an amazingly good rum. Big step up from the 8 year.

Posted over 1 year ago by Florianhagemann from Peru with 81 ratings

Un ron bastante robusto, y con mucho cuerpo. Nada delicado, seco y raspa, pero una boca llena de mucho sabor. Un verdadero regalo de Haití.

Posted over 1 year ago by Wiebster from Canada with 3 ratings

I am told there should be some grassy notes but cannot say I recognize them. Still learning.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Sylvain Lussier from Canada with 44 ratings

belle saveur au nez. Au goût un peu épicé pas trop agressif avec un soupçon de chêne se termine avec une final modéré. À boire avec de la glace

Posted almost 2 years ago by chad from United States with 17 ratings

This is some primo stuff. It has a nice aroma with just the right amount of burn needed. Goes great over some ice or in a mixed drink. This was a gift from a friend in Florida and is not available to buy here in Texas as far as I know. If you get a chance to purchase some. Please do and revel in its spicy flavor.