Posting your rating...
Clement Vieux 3-Year rum

Clement Vieux 3-Year

Martinique | Agricole

5.6/10(46 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
5
9
14
8
5
1

Rate Clement Vieux 3-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

46 Clement Vieux 3-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Rob from Ireland with 92 ratings

Too much alcohol flavour, didn't taste much else. Decent when mixed with soda, but would use a cheaper rum for that.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Igor from Netherlands with 5 ratings

Oakey warm nice but not spectacular rum. There are better ones in this price range

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Stabby from Canada with 68 ratings

Overall, disappointed with this rum. Doesn't have an obvious depth of flavours. Could taste caramel, with a hint of vanilla, but the overwhelming flavour was the sugar and the alcohol. Didn't want to drink it neat because of the lack of depth, but when add to a mixer, appeared to just add sweetness and was lost. Actually reminded me a a cheap Christmas chocolate filled with a liquor.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Gau from France with 3 ratings

Une attaque très puissante et très boisée, pas désagréable pour autant même si une bouche si franche n'est pas du goût de chacun. Une finale vanille et légèrement chocolatée ponctue la dégustation.
Typiquement de style antillais, avec une puissance franche.

Small 20210106 185826

Posted over 4 years ago by Hans-Durstig from United Kingdom with 45 ratings

Chunky bottle
Gold colour
Light, dry fruity nose
Sharp in the mouth, flat & woody taste, very dry
Herbal after tones, to me like wet hay, no dried fruit, no Caribbean sunshine
Strong burn

Having got into rums through Zacapa and El Dorado, this was disappointing.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Julien T from France with 2 ratings

A boire en cocktail ou accompagné de coca.
Correct on the rock malgré la présence soutenue de l'alcool.
Prix très abordable.

Small img 20200720 204523

Posted almost 5 years ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 170 ratings

Pleasant aroma with vanilla and oak. Mild but intense on tongue with longlasting aftertaste

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Staffan from Sweden with 26 ratings

Very elegant and mature, but clearly not for everyone. This rum needs the right mindset and experience. I can't say I'm there yet, and it's not my preferred choice, but I can understand the grandioso of it. I tried this at a rum and chocolate tasting, and at first it was a pretty edgy rum with tones of cognac and oak. It turned out it is perfect with some rich pricey (swiss) milk chocolate. The combo was almost so good I saw stars.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jerry de la Hoya from United States with 26 ratings

The first time I tried this rum, I disliked it very much. It was overly woody and I dismissed it entirely. I tried it again the other night in a Glencairn glass with the mindset that it would be unlike most rums I am used to drinking and found that it was quite enjoyable. It has a unique aroma, like toasted wet hay with a smooth finish. Supplemented by sweeter rums, it adds a layer of depth and complexity to cocktails. I will be trying this again as a sipper soon.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by -No-oN- from France with 20 ratings

Woody and spicy, enough strong but good!A real rhum from martinique.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by FR4N901S from Belgium with 55 ratings

Voici le premier rhum vieux agricole que j'ai gouté.
J'ai le souvenir d'un rhum très épicés et assez boisé, à boire sec ou en Ti' Punch :)