Posting your rating...
Clement Vieux 3-Year rum

Clement Vieux 3-Year

Martinique | Agricole

5.6/10(46 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
5
9
14
8
5
1

Rate Clement Vieux 3-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

46 Clement Vieux 3-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Rob from Ireland with 92 ratings

Too much alcohol flavour, didn't taste much else. Decent when mixed with soda, but would use a cheaper rum for that.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Alan from United States with 87 ratings

I was looking forward to tasting a classic vieux agricole. I'm underwhelmed. It has that classic grassy finish, but aging does not seem to have mellowed it much. It will be relegated to the mixing shelf.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Mike Flaherty from Ireland with 6 ratings

Couldn't drink this by itself but was pleasant when adding a mixer of your choice.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by guewen from France with 97 ratings

Un rhum puissant mais boisé, léger en bouche...on peut se permettre ce genre de bouteille vu le prix, ca peut être une bonne base pour un cocktail type old fashion ou un bon ti punch !

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Michel from Belgium with 79 ratings

Un rhum assez sympa mais un peu trop commun! Il n'a rien de particulier mais se laisse tout de même boire!

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 391 ratings

Ein wirklich netter Rhum.
In der Nase frische Früchte, Quitte, Apfel, ..., wer zählt mit ?
Im Gaumen geht's zur Sache, die 44% Vol. schlagen voll durch,
ein wunderbarer Aromaträger.
Reife Früchte mit leichten Vanillenoten werden einem in den Mund getragen.
Im Abgang elegant etwas prickelnd, erinnert mich an Galvados.
Ich liebe diese "leichten" Rhum Agricole im Sommer

A really nice Rhum.In the nose fresh fruits, quince, apple, ..., who counts with?
On the palate, the 44% Vol. hits you fully
A wonderful aromatic carrier.
Ripe fruit with light vanilla pods are put into the mouth.
In the finish elegantly tingling, reminds me of Galvados.
I love those "light" Rhum Agricole in summertime

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 471 ratings

Bit awful to have with coke but this is a nice selection rum that would not be welcome on most shelfs...

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by michael from United States with 44 ratings

I bought this thinking it would be a good supplement for VSOP which I can't find in my area. Its definitely drier and not nearly as sweet as traditional rum, obviously because it isnt. It wasn't bad in my tiki drinks but will need to try more to better understand it.

Edit* I enjoy this a lot more now. I had only experienced it in cocktails and Dont prefer what it adds in a cocktail.

Sipping is a entirely different experience. It's quite good neat or with a little ice.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Scott from United Kingdom with 32 ratings

A real smooth Rhum, one of my few discoveries from my Rum advent calendar

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Michael from French Polynesia with 1 rating

C'est toute la difference. Le rhum est destille du sap de canne et pas de la bagasse.
J'ai vue la plantation et la distellerie. Il y'a peu meilleur.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Remi from France with 39 ratings

Je confirme tous les commentaires précédents . Ne vaut pas le détour