Posting your rating...
XM Supreme 15-Year rum

XM Supreme 15-Year

Guyana | Aged

5.7/10 (9 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
2
3

Rate XM Supreme 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


9 XM Supreme 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Marty from Czech Republic with 67 ratings

Waiting for results. .

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Pavel from Czech Republic with 133 ratings

it's warm in the throat, almost a little burn-ish, the taste is not flat but far from full-bodied, bitter

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by filovo from Czech Republic with 176 ratings

ochutnáno v sérii celkově průměrných rumů kde mohl vyniknout...
koreněná vůně ale slabší alkoholovější chut...
ztratí se v průměru..
6/10

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 256 ratings

The initial taste is a nondescript charred barrel, but after long negotiation in the mouth it develops into cocoa.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 440 ratings

I thought I'd like this a little more than I did; it doesn't quite feel like a 15 year old rum.

Smells and tastes of sweet molasses, charred oak, nuts, toffee, spice, and jam. I like the sweetness, but it lacks the complexity and smoothness of a 15 year rum to me. Still pretty good.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Charles M from United Kingdom with 127 ratings

I look at the 3 other reviews currently here (all from Denmark) and think that I must be drinking something totally different. I've also seen reviews elsewhere that aren't wholly complimentary. But I really like this one. OK its biggest fault first. Sugar - a touch too much, but it adds to the richness and isn't over the top. The best part to me is the oak. It marries in with the sweet fruit and adds a sophistication and balance. Gives almost cognac cask type characteristics {EDIT - now that the bottle has opened up a bit, the wood has rounded out and exhibits notes of toasty American oak, just how I like it} . It also leads to a medium-long finish. A soft and easy sipper which if a tad less sugar, would get an 8. {EDIT - while it is still a sweet rum, the opening up of the oak masks some of the sweetness, thus upgrading to 8. A very easy rum to drink, with plenty of oak}

2nd Edit. So the bottle has been open for 2½ month and I've come to knock off the last couple of fingers worth in the bottle. Last night it was so harsh that it was hard to drink. I was thinking that perhaps I had something in my mouth that was making it have such a burn. So I come back to it now to knock it off and again there is quite a burn from the alcohol. The nose seems to be somewhat less forward, but the finish still has a lovely soft length to it. I still like it, but then I like a rum that has rough edges.

TBH when I first opened it, it was a 7. Then after a week or so of opening up I really liked it and upped it to 8. Now I would give it a 6, or on last nights tasting a 5. So on balance a little undecided between a 7 or a 6. Somewhere between the two, but closer to 6 methinks.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Per from Denmark with 45 ratings

This rum is not more than average. Not so good for sipping. Only for tasting to compare with other rums. Would not recommend this.

Ffffff

Posted about 4 years ago by Claus Høegh Andersen from Denmark with 51 ratings

Ok Rom, lidt whisky smag, ikke helt så god eftersmag

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Jens Thomsen from Denmark with 97 ratings

XM Supreme 15-Year vil jeg kalde en ordinær rom, uden den store duft, kalder ikke på genkøb.