Posting your rating...
Cayman Reef Spiced rum

Cayman Reef Spiced

Caribbean | Spiced

7.5/10 (12 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
4
2

Rate Cayman Reef Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


12 Cayman Reef Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

7b8c54d27ebf8827e17f7d37051737da.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Dirk from Canada with 39 ratings

Don’t get me wrong I do like this rum as well as their double black. The spice here is very light.
Great mixing rum for the price. I have bought it again and again.

A13aa80eaf054e290d2555707b6e60bc.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 24 days ago by Leroux from Canada with 3 ratings

Très bon goût de vanille et de caramel ,à essayer pure

C7f0b4266b7f9b946cc1b8375a165abe.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 2 months ago by JosephCharles from Canada with 16 ratings

Nez de vanille, caramel et banane.
Épices subtiles et longueur moyenne.

444db4e829fa650e01afab86587049b2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by mc from United States with 41 ratings

Smooth Vaniella. Hints of oak. OK on the rocks, a bit sweet vs Mount Gay.

571cde146e0aeea3ce0e615f16045821.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 12 months ago by jamesshaffer (PREMIUM) from United States with 24 ratings

I've enjoyed a few bottles of this spiced rum over the last year. It packs a ton of flavor, but doesn't break the bank doing so. This completes my basic three "keep on hand" rums. (The other 2 being Capt'n Private Stock and Oakheart.) As always, I prefer my rum over ice with a healthy splash of Coke.

61ed3a196a5a4359a40670104e6148e1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Paul B (PREMIUM) from United States with 326 ratings

Being a recent fan of their 5 Year rum, I had to try this one. It is strictly smooth tasting vanilla and caramel. As for exotic spices, I detect very little. I also gather that these are artificial flavors that are thinly veiled as a dry rum. This is not the worst spiced rum that I have tried, nor is it the best. Stick with Brinley Gold Shipwreck Spiced.

0dc4e5382b5187077757cfa6c02a9906.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Nick from Canada with 22 ratings

Easy sipper, easy mixer. Would buy another one after for sure. One of my greatest discoveries of my year.

E9a7d29198ed0feb04e89646a5a1701a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Robin from United States with 4 ratings

Really good spice rum for the price. You can usually pick it up for $25 or less. It mixes well with coke and taste great on ice. Smooth and sweet. I'll keep a bottle of this around for any occasion.

92063bb10e51f6fbdbd42595e98c7269.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by John Smith from Canada with 38 ratings

Très sucré pour un rhum qu’ils qualifient de Spiced. Arômes de vanille et cassonade

D66e494f55d2bdd05d73134795673019.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Charlie from United States with 12 ratings

It's not overwhelming spicy, but there is a flavor to it that may turn off some. I enjoyed it with a coke or on ice. Worth a purchase if around $20 or on sale.