Posting your rating...
Clement 10-Year rum

Clement 10-Year

Martinique | Aged | 44.0% ABV

7.0/10
51 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
3
11
13
11
7
2

Rate Clement 10-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

51 Clement 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by RhumsTeq from France with 32 ratings

If you like rums with a strong wooden taste, his one is made for you. In my opinion the Clement 6 years old is better balanced than the 10 years one.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 439 ratings

Clément 10 year old Rhum Agricole has been distilled from fresh pressed sugarcane juice and aged a minimum of 10 years in a combination of virgin and re-charred oak barrels, yielding an exceptional aged Agricole Rhum with unique characteristics of cinnamon and vanilla. The nose reveals aromatic intensity of raw wood, dried spice and toasted fruit, leading to warm bakery flavors that carry through to an unimaginably lengthy finish.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 482 ratings

I tasted this side by side with the Clement 6 year and the Clement Homere. This came closer to the Homere in terms of quality and taste. In fact, I prefer this to the Homere.

Tastes and smells of an agricole with oak, spice, almond, and cinnamon, with a slightly floral accent. It's a very nice agricole, though a bit dry for my taste.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by matbli from Poland with 14 ratings

One od my favorites rums so far and the first Agricole I have tried. Very aromatic with a fruity charakter of oranges, orange zest, dried fruits, oak and cocoa nibs. Dry and slightly sharp in the finish with cocolate notes and spices.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Nezarov from United States with 11 ratings

If you love the taste of oak barrels, then this rum is for you. The oak barrel taste is the only flavor you get. No caramel, no molasses, nothing... just oak. Even when you mixe it with soda, you still can't get rid of the oak taste. This rum was probably aged far too long. Disappointing.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Sicot from France with 8 ratings

C est le rhum qui m a fait comprendre que au final ce n était pas les rhums de type espagnol que je préférais.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Phil from Réunion with 154 ratings

Il s'agit d'un assemblage de rhums de 10 ans d'âge.
Design : étui cartonnée, belle bouteille standard de chez Clément. Le rhum a une couleur dorée.
Nez : très parfumé, les odeurs de fruits secs et de boisé dominent.
Bouche : attaque douce, fruitée puis dominante de notes torréfiées et de fruits secs. Le boisé est très (trop?) présent.
Finale : Assez faible, petit arrière goût de réglisse, agréable.
Ce rhum est léger, agréable mais trop de boisé et pas assez de punch.
Le 6 ans m'a laissé une meilleure impression.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by YMHC from Netherlands with 160 ratings

Agricole rum van Martinique die 10 jaar heeft gerijpt op eiken vasten. Ik proef vanille, kaneel, amandelen en hout. Droog en niet zoet.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Jens Thomsen from Denmark with 97 ratings

Clement Vieux 10 aged Rum har gardinerne i glasset, duften er også ok, med havde jeg set nogen flere år på bagen. Gennem en kollega har smag Vintage 1975 det var virkelig godt.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Rhoffer97 from United States with 45 ratings

Very light nose, smooth going down with a very slight after taste. Not a bold flavor
at all, Gold color.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Alas from Puerto Rico with 105 ratings

Down the middle for an agricole, grassy nose, honey finish