Posting your rating...
Clement 10-Year rum

Clement 10-Year

Martinique | Aged

6.8/10 (45 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
3
11
12
8
5
2

Rate Clement 10-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


45 Clement 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Sousou85 from France with 40 ratings

Un nez et une bouche boisée. Une touche d'amende aussi au niveau du goût. Une longueur en bouche pas assez prononcée je trouve.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Jurjen from Netherlands with 19 ratings

Strong and dry, very dry. Didn't like the first glass too much, but appreciated it more and more over time. Not for every night, but it keeps that "special" feel that way. Solid 8 in my book.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Stadaik from Greece with 38 ratings

Fair for the price i paid. Strong taste. Added ice after the first taste

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Hesel from Denmark with 66 ratings

Color: 1/5, nose: 8/10. Taste: 18/20.
Mild fruite, hints of vanilla an oak. Spicy aftertaste,

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Engwild from United States with 153 ratings

This was as expected, but needed for the list, otherwise a pass.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by piratejabez from United States with 314 ratings

42% ABV. A solid agricole, very dry and a good amount of oak. But there's just too much cherry on the nose, and it's bottled far too weak.

7+

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Paul B (PREMIUM) from United States with 347 ratings

Let's suppose someone blind folded you and told you that two snifters sat in front of you and you were asked to sip each one. Your choices were: two bourbons, two rums, or one of each. Let one snifter be this rhum agricole and the other one be an 8-12 year old Kentucky bourbon. Most of you would say that these are two bourbons. This 10 Year Clement is the most bourbon-like rum that I have ever tried. So, at this high price, why buy this rhum in the first place? One is better off with rhum agricoles of LESSER aging because of the "too long in the wood" factor really affecting agricole rhum much more than molasses based rums. Ice cubes tame this one down, but I won't waste my money on it again. Their 6 Year is much better. Their younger VSOP is even better yet.

This is one of the few highly rated rums that have sunk down to this low level in my ratings. The others who have earned this distinction are Mount Gay XO and Flor de Cana 18. Buyer beware!!!!

As a rum, I have rated it as a 4/10. As a gluten free bourbon, it rates as a 10/10. I am not allergic to gluten, but I can truly attest as to the health benefits of being gluten free. I will keep copies of this review for my best liquor store vendors who often have requests for tasty gluten free spirits.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 256 ratings

The nose is strong tea leaves, the flavor when kept long in mouth is a bit of fruity whisky, otherwise not my cup of "tea", haha. But add 3 if you are a fan of agricole.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Rei from Germany with 101 ratings

The aroma reveals rich buttery notes of grass, raw wood, spices and roasted fruit.
The taste is dominated by notes of cinnamon, wood and vanilla, due to the maturity in oak barrels. The spicy flavors hereby harmonize well together with some hints of toffee.
This rhum has a long-lasting and complex finish which reveals also smoky notes.
A very good rhum. I give it a rating between 8 and 9.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Tim from United States with 7 ratings

Rhum is to rum as rye is to bourbon. The 10 years age brings out notes of cherry, tobacco, oak and vanilla. It has an almost absinthe quality of a Sazarac. The grassyness on the finish reminds me of rye whiskey. But this is rhum that imparts a slight dryness that compliments the agricole funkyness . Complexity is obvious. Almost like cocktail neat. Just for fun I dropped a Luxardo Cherry and small amount of Luxardo cherry syrup into a pour. It was absolutely amazing. Still as a sipper I recommend chilled. The nose is lost but as it warms on your pallet, you will get waves of flavor.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Token from Netherlands with 26 ratings

According the ratings this must have been a really tasty rum, but it is not. It is too dry for my taste and I dont like the "grassy" taste. As I like to call it. No fan of this Clement rum. Maybe the next one will be better.