Posting your rating...
Santiago de Cuba Extra Anejo 12-Year rum

Rate Santiago de Cuba Extra Anejo 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


67 Santiago de Cuba Extra Anejo 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 3 years ago by Rodrigo from Mexico with 115 ratings

De lo mejor que probado De Santiago de Cuba, ron balanceado, dulce y sin tanto sabor a madera como el 11 años

Posted about 2 years ago by Tim from Netherlands with 8 ratings

Best lekker, maar voor 12 jaar had ik er meer van verwacht

Posted about 2 years ago by Sylvain Lussier from Canada with 44 ratings

Nez et goût organique (cuir, médicinal), légé au nez mais puissant qu goût. court en bouche

Posted about 2 years ago by Mislanghe from France with 6 ratings

This sweet ron from Cuba has a great reputation and now i can confirm it. The bottle is made with the plastic cork that helps the cocktail makers. The color is deep brown and the taste sweet but not too long ; thats a regret. The final taste is homogeneous and There is no bad effect with volatile alcool. I recommend that rhum especially due to the rate price/qualité.

Posted about 2 years ago by Laurent Lapierre from Canada with 59 ratings

Rhum agricole qui goute beaucoup troo l'alcool, très décevant pour le prix

Posted about 2 years ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 257 ratings

Too much dry for myself. Very low complexity. Not comparable with other 12y rums.

Posted about 2 years ago by Frederick Lussier from Canada with 121 ratings

Rhum avec un beau nez sucré (orange, menthol et sirop érable). En bouche c'est rond, sur les épices, sucre et vanille. Manque de délicatesse pour le prix

Posted over 2 years ago by Terence from Malaysia with 56 ratings

I wasn't expecting so much from this rum and the complexity of it. Well Cuban run which is good on its own.

Rich candy floss with caramel and acidity of grapefruit peel. Floral notes of maple syrup and coffee bean yet with a touch of toasted wood which isn't overly sweet.
Sweet baking spices, lightly oak and dry crispy crackers. It has fruitiness and tartness of plum/peach compote with red wine vinaigrette.
Buttery, maple syrup, pear, red grapes banana finishing.
Well balance liquid gold for a Cuban rum.

Posted over 2 years ago by Rumrunner95 from United States with 51 ratings

Notes of caramel, vanilla, fruits. Smooth. Tastes a bit better than Cubaney Centenario.

Posted over 2 years ago by Su from Netherlands with 10 ratings

Mooi gerijpte en straffe rum
Lekker voor puur drinken

Posted over 2 years ago by Markus Lehto from Finland with 32 ratings

Let it rest for a while and it blooms. Fruity, smooth and nice, but still not top of the line.

Posted over 2 years ago by Teis Madsen from Denmark with 114 ratings

Synes faktisk 12eren er bedre og mere blød. Helt klart mit favorit mærke fra Cuba, men der er selvfølgelig langt op til 25eren :-)

Posted over 2 years ago by piratejabez from United States with 314 ratings

Smells like cherry cola with a hint of cinnamon. Some tobacco on the palate. Easily recommendable as a sipper.

It's an 8 rum to be sure, but just not quite my flavor profile. 7+

Posted over 2 years ago by Chriswx from Greece with 22 ratings

Good dark tasty rum
😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈!!!!!!!!!!

Posted over 2 years ago by TommyVinegar from Belgium with 46 ratings

Make no mistake. This is a very decent rum. I always keep a bottle of SdC 12 year at home and it's always quick to dissappear. It's a rum for many moods as it combines a bit of party with a bit of late night sipping. Slightly sweet with lots of ripe fruit and some licorice, balanced nicely by oak - but not too much oak: you want your rum to be aged, you don't want it be an old man that had all the liveliness sucked out of him by an oak cask, in my opinion. Rum should sparkle. In short: one of the best Cubans and frankly underrated.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Fred from France with 10 ratings

Ce rhum cubain n'a rien de particulier, pour une bouteille à ce prix passez votre chemin. Note boisée sur la fin

Posted almost 3 years ago by Co Ka from Switzerland with 84 ratings

Very tasty smell of caramel, brown sugar, eventually oak, and some sharp underline. On the palate is taste caramel again, a bit of toffey and flowers. Very light and not long lasting. Not bad but also not extraordinary.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Francois from France with 82 ratings

Very nice rum. Smell get you strong notes of dark sugar and caramel, and something else I could not find, maybe wooden.
Then tasting you find again the same, and the whole is sweet but not too much like most Rons.
Overall good with a great potential, looking forward to try the 20y.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Nicolas Dufort from Canada with 19 ratings

Rhum de cuba par prédilection
Note de caramel foncé , sucre brun et une finale juste un peu boisé vraiment excellent comme rhum cubain très doux ..

Posted almost 3 years ago by Marc from Denmark with 14 ratings

Ikke lige min kop rom. Mangler sødme, men smager fint

Posted about 3 years ago by Rob from Ireland with 92 ratings

Tried this at the 2017 Manchester Rum Festival and its quite a step up from the Anejo. Would not mix this as its def meant for sipping. Its a bit heaver in taste (not in proof) compared to your acerage Cuban rum. Nice enough flavour, but not something very remarkable.

Posted about 3 years ago by Kieron wood from United Kingdom with 382 ratings

Very lovely ... Decent price point lovely bottle ...nice sample lovely rum

Posted about 3 years ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) from Canada with 153 ratings

Picked up a bottle of Santiago de Cuba Extra Anejo 12 yr Rum ($50 CUC) during a recent trip to Cuba. While there, I tried several low end Rums (but no premium offering) at the all-inclusive resort but this is the first premium Cuban Rum I taste. Wow, after initial notes of cherries and molasses, I tasted some licorice along with caramels flavours with just the right amount of oakiness. This Rum is very smooth and has a profile that is completely different to any other Rum I have tasted so far. A most pleasant addition to my liquor cabinet.

Posted about 3 years ago by Reto from Switzerland with 89 ratings

a very good Ron for his Age. Smooth & sweet taste.

Posted about 3 years ago by Wayne Upton from United States with 136 ratings

It's got oak. It's got a touch of smoke. Just a little sweet at the start. It also has a touch of bitterness at the finish, which is long. I can see this paired with a nice cigar. This feels like what other Cubans I've tasted should try to come closer to.