Posting your rating...
Pancho Villa 1998 rum

Pancho Villa 1998

Dominican Republic | Aged

6.4/10 (7 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
4

Rate Pancho Villa 1998

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


7 Pancho Villa 1998 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2651 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Pancho Villa 1998 with my buddies in Germany. Very unique labeling and great sturdy bottle design. Dark brown color. Very strong oak straight to nose and palate, but what a strong burn at the end. Whisky lovers can add 2 points but my verdict is 7.

Db5608b0a3c016f39871d0288792c0db.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 12 months ago by DejviSs from Czech Republic with 52 ratings

I dont like this rum, im writing comment because its required.

17ced3980dbc37835abf5ae8aff92491.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Peter Kalnai (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 34 ratings

Very fine, not sweet, with beautiful aroma. Unfortunately, we haven't recognized any signs of the tequilla flavor. And beware, do not to combine it with beer!

535a8966b5071bfe8443074d22889836.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 260 ratings

Something strange in aroma - perhaps tequilla, but not nice for me. Warm and smooth taste with short sharp burning end. Simple taste no layers to discover.

22bdcbc8af23ccd2b91ceb1a57f9eeb5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by xCorporalx (PREMIUM) from Germany with 81 ratings

...the tequila barrel did its job, but overall not as good as I expected.

It does smell a bit better than it tastes.

Will not buy it again...

7323f68f7d8afab877134bb190616bb4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 298 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Dominikánská republika
Aroma: Vůně ostře štiplavá, kořenitá, vliv tequily je, myslím, dobře znát. Hřebíček, v pozadí lesní med, pryskyřice, jehličnatý les. (85 b)
Chuť: Pro můj jazyk ultra suchý. Zároveň ale pikantně kořenitý, i když tequilu nijak zvlášť napitou nemám, tak mi přijde, že vliv sudu po ní se opravdu projevil. (83 b)
Body: 84
Shrnutí: Netvrdím, že bych tequilu zmiňoval ve slepém testu, ale když o ní vím, tak ji tam opravdu cítím. :-) Ochutnán v českolipském baru Egypt, kde je nabídka čítající více než 60 druhů rumů.

3cd30a1ee0c14d6cfcee2c39ed58bd6f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 355 ratings

Exzellenter Ron aus dem Hause Oliver & Oliver.
In der Nase Frucht (ev. Pflaume) und Holznoten.
Im Gaumen sehr angenehm, eine leichte Süsse mit Karamell und Toffee.
Schöner langanhaltender Abgang.
Ein sehr interessanter Solera der durch das Tequila Fass wunderbare Ecken und Kanten bekommt.

Excellent Ron from Oliver & Oliver.
In the nose fruit (possibly plum) and wood notes.
On the palate very pleasant, a light sweetness with caramel and toffee.
Beautiful long lasting finish.
A very interesting solera which gets wonderful corners and edges through the tequila barrel.