Posting your rating...
Matugga Golden rum

Matugga Golden

United Kingdom | Gold

5.1/10 (19 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
3
4
6
3

Rate Matugga Golden

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


19 Matugga Golden ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 162 ratings

Taste full of fruit but somehow unpleasant. There is also wood, spicyness. Overall it tastes like bad fruit brandy

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 306 ratings

Chemical aroma. Taste is sweet but weak, almost like mixed with water. Short not nice aftertaste.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Komatus from Slovakia with 34 ratings

Strong almost whisky taste with strange aftertaste. Not high in my caninet, but “exotic” piece in collection

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Zane from Norway with 49 ratings

Caramel, strong smoke, weird weird aftertastes. And yes on the bad whiskey side of things. From 24 rums with S.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by JT from Norway with 34 ratings

lukter litt røyk. i smaken kjennes også røyk blandet med noe ubestemmelig søtt. Kort ettersmak.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Steven Richardson from United Kingdom with 124 ratings

Not bad. Sort of Jamaica meets whiskey, but sweet. Nice over ice

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 137 ratings

African commodities being processed in England into a premium rum. This is certainly a special story, so I was very interested in trying this one. It is not a bad beginning from Matugga.

Nose: Glazed lemons, honey and syrup
Taste: Rich caramel, vanilla and a slight peppery tingle in the background
Overall: This is not a bad rum by any means. The backstory for this rum is more interesting than the rum itself, but there is hope for the future for Matugga rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 357 ratings

Schönes helles Honiggelb im Glas.
In der Nase extrem nach reifen tropischen Früchten, Passionsfrucht, Mango, etwas wie Weisswein und Holz.
Im Gaumen sehr weich und angenehm, gebranntes Karamell mit Zitrusfrüchten, Schokolade mit Birnen und etwas getoastetes Holz.
Im Abgang lang und ergiebig, Schokolade und Vanille klingen nach.
Ein gutgemachter interessanter Rum, ein Cross-Over von Agricole und Navy Stile. Ein Rum der sicher seine Freunde findet. 7+

Beautiful light honey yellow in the glass.
In the nose extremely ripe tropical fruits, passion fruit, mango, something like white wine and wood.
On the palate very soft and pleasant, burnt caramel with citrus fruits, chocolate with pears and some toasted wood.
In the finish long and rich, chocolate and vanilla finish.
A well made interesting rum, a cross-over of Agricole and Navy styles. A rum that will surely find its friends. 7+

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by tomazzzo from Czech Republic with 26 ratings

Vůně ovocná až mi to připomínalo pálenku ( slivovice ) , i v chuti je ovocná část znát . Navíc je hodně cítit větší obsah alkoholu . Jinak je ale chuť překvapivě dobrá .

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Theodora from Slovenia with 77 ratings

Unusal rum, strong and sweet at the same time. Unusal flavour, like a sweet whisky with vanilla.