Posting your rating...
Rum-Bar Gold rum

Rum-Bar Gold

Jamaica | Gold

4.9/10 (37 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
8
8
1
7
8
1
1

Rate Rum-Bar Gold

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

37 Rum-Bar Gold ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Taster from Switzerland with 114 ratings

Nose: Banana.
Palate: pretty dry, almost harsh, some hints of beer (?) and maybe some hints of oak. At least it gives a warm feeling 😉 one extra point for that.

Ffffff

Posted 21 days ago by jancewicz from Poland with 33 ratings

Lack of flavours, muted nose and mouth. Bland and disappointing.

Small 499db3ee 69bc 4781 b78a 99298352733a

Posted 1 month ago by Jagsroy from Canada with 181 ratings

Day 20 from my Rum Advent calendar. Young rum from Jamaica, I expected a dry rum. Done but the rum is definitely young for my liking (4 years old).

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) from United States with 199 ratings

Big funk. Not really my style. Much smoother than Hampden. Some banana and fruit. No real burn but plenty of bite. Short finish. Quality rum. A preponderance of funk is just not my personal preference.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by krasnal from Poland with 39 ratings

Lipa straszna kolejne które modny sień zmuszać do dokończenia

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by JellyJortikka from Finland with 67 ratings

46%abv
Aged 4 Years in used Jack Daniels barrels
100% Pot Still
Worthy park does not use dunder tanks, it relies on custom yeast strains and state of the art stills and technology
Nose: Buttered caramelized raisins, toffee, baking spice, and flambeed banana, not much hogo esters at all really.
Taste: Light hogo on the palate, strong toffee and flambeed banana, strong butter, and caramelized raisins and surprisingly sweet for unsugared rum, lots of baking spice, nicely mellow for bit stronger abv, decent touch of oak and vanillins on the back palate.
Finish: Mellow, lightly oaky with some vanillin.

Excellent lightly aged pot still from worthy park, very light on esters and hogo and not something i would really sip but as a mixer its one of the best in its class.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 456 ratings

A must have in a bar ... I love it in an old fashioned beautiful Jamaican funk from a very young rum ...

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by NickW. from Germany with 17 ratings

It's like sitting on a Jamaican beach at night with a big fire, a lot of flavours, it's strong and well rounded.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by YMHC from Netherlands with 160 ratings

20ml uit een advent kalender. Typische Jamaicaanse "funk" en bananen. Niet spectaculair verders.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2661 ratings

Enjoyed two glasses of Worthy Park Rum-Bar Gold rum with my friend during a 5,000 mile road trip across 18 States. Bottle and label design looks pretty dull and low end. Extremely strong glue and funk straight to your nose and palate. Super strong burn at the end. Even mixing this, you get the funk shining through.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by piratejabez from United States with 314 ratings

Info: 50% ABV. Mostly 4 years old, with a little bit of 8yo. Mostly WPL marque. 60-119 g/hL AA (I think?) for the unaged distillate. Caramel color added for batch consistency. Aged in Brown-Forman bourbon barrels.

Flavor profile: Banana, but also a high amount of astringency and a cherry cough sleep flavor I don't care for. The palate is more approachable and vanilla-forward.

A great Jamaican mixer, but not my favorite (nor in my top 5). I love Worthy Park, but this one was a bit of a let-down.

7

Note: this is likely the same rum as the following entries:
- https://www.rumratings.com/brands/2170-rum-bar-gold (mis-categorized)
- https://www.rumratings.com/brands/5278-worthy-park-gold (pre-"Rum-Bar" label)