Posting your rating...
Havana Club Barrel Proof rum

Havana Club Barrel Proof

Cuba | Aged

8.3/10
24 ratings
That's some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
13
7
2

Rate Havana Club Barrel Proof

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

24 Havana Club Barrel Proof ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Dumle2000 from Sweden with 26 ratings

All of a sudden all my bad experiences of Havana Club rum are blown away. Unfortunately a bit too expensive...but anyway....

Small bildschirmfoto 2021 01 13 um 18.07.56

Posted over 4 years ago by Elgrande from Cuba with 67 ratings

Smooth and sweet classic rum combined with barrel wood flavor.
Barrel proof has its name from the fact that it is bottled directly from the barrel.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Peter from Spain with 3 ratings

El mismo procentaje que su "hermano". Con 45% de alcohol es suave. Tengo una botella de 1L en mi colección pero no la voy a abrir por si no la puedo conseguir.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Rodrigo from Mexico with 115 ratings

I really enjoy that bottle. Great full flavor, very smooth, just at right level of sweetness. So easy to sip.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Tony Lindo from Panama with 132 ratings

Suave En boca con notas a vainilla y frech Oak complicado conseguí le pero gracias al maestro ronero Miguel Fernández pudo ser posible

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Linus from Switzerland with 13 ratings

Good rum but not woth the price in my opinion. There are better for less money.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Dr.iree from Australia with 10 ratings

Unfortunately I will first apologise for my review. Having been a fan of the Havana 5 and 7 year varietys I purchased a bottle which is yet to be opened...8 years later.

Sampled in a bar on a fuzzy night.

8/10 to keep the average.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Roenick from Czech Republic with 13 ratings

I have read a lot about this rare rum and then bought it from ebay (it is possible but difficult and expensive). What a moment when we opened box with three 1L bottles :) I have not opened it yet but found a bar with Barrel Proof on menu, quite a luck.

So to the review: colour, smell and taste is absolute delight. Have not yet tasted better rum. Toffee, oak, cinnamon. 45% means strong afterburn but not unpleasant. Want more! ;)

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Unai from Spain with 45 ratings

Una muy buena lección de hacer ron. Potente pero muy agradable en boca.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Derek from Canada with 12 ratings

A purchase while in Cuba. A very fine example of good rum. Not to sweet. A perfect match with Cuban cigars... or any cigar. Would always make sure to have a bottle in my cabinet... if I could find it. The last 4 ounces in the bottle have been clinging to life... I don't want to finish it for always longing for more. I know, I know... just drink it already.... enjoy it. I think I will.