Posting your rating...
Plantation Black Cask 1651 rum

Rate Plantation Black Cask 1651

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


21 Plantation Black Cask 1651 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 4 years ago by Claus Kaplov from Denmark with 6 ratings

Sød, blød, blid, rund og lækker rom! Og prisen slår ikke bunden ud af økonomien. Den har mange søde noter af vanille og karamel. Eftersmagen er ikke rigtig lang, men man bliver glad af at drikke denne rom!

Posted over 4 years ago by Tobias from Denmark with 29 ratings

This rum is very mild and sweet with a perfect warm after flavour.
This was my introduction to the world of rum.
You never forget the first:-)

Posted over 4 years ago by Kim Jensen from Denmark with 16 ratings

I like this rum a lot. Nice color. Gentle smooth taste.

Posted 9 months ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Rum tasting with my buddy in Tampere continued with Plantation Black Cask 1651. Nice bottle and label design. Golden color. Sweet wood to your nose and palate when neat sipped. Strong and short burn at the end.

Posted about 2 years ago by Peter Trane from Denmark with 3 ratings

When it’s just pored in glass, alcohol smell is dominant. After a while the rum surprises with nice sweet smell and taste. For some perhaps too sweet.

Posted about 2 years ago by Andreas Bisgaard from Denmark with 27 ratings

Jeg synes Black cask serien har en meget speciel smag. Den vinder virkelig på mig, og for hvert glas jeg tager synes jeg den smager bedre og bedre

Posted over 2 years ago by Dan-Fix from Sweden with 113 ratings

This one is quite tasty like it´s brother the black cask 2016. These two rums is similar in taste. But instead of the black cask 2016 round sweet taste the black cask 1651 is more round with spices in taste but still quite sweet aswell. Aroma is round and smooth with arrak, vanilla and punshpralins. Taste is spices, arrak with a honey tone. I had this one to celebrate the birth of my second son so this one is special for me :). Very cheap but tasty rum!

Posted almost 3 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 285 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Trinidad, Belize, Barbados
Aroma: Klasická vůně rumových pralinek československé výroby. Hodně medu, medovina, rumová tresť, skořice, hřebíček, vánoční koření. Trochu mi připomíná Austrian Empire 18 yo, ale je víc do pralinek. (86 b)
Chuť: Chuť není špatná, ale za vůní znatelně zaostává. Není ani tak výrazná a občas se ještě ozve nevyzrálá lihovost. Jinak je tu dost dřeva, troška sladkosti, opálený sud, skořice. Klasická rumovost, dřevo, tmavá čokoláda. (83 b)
Body: 84/100
Shrnutí: Ochutnáno při posezení s kamarádem v českolipském Baru/Kavárně Kocour.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Hedonist from Germany with 59 ratings

Easy sipper. Good buy for around 20€. But I prefer the normal Plantation bottles.

Posted about 3 years ago by Dennis E Vang from Denmark with 89 ratings

Mild, sød og blød rom.
Vanilje og karamel smag.
Kort eftersmag.

Posted about 3 years ago by Jesper Vejle Krog from Denmark with 66 ratings

A good rum for mixing, not so good for sipping. Alcohol is very noticable and the flavour is weak.

Posted about 3 years ago by Klaus from Germany with 61 ratings

Etwas Whisky-Aroma, rauchig. Vanille. Nicht süß. Nicht so mein Geschmack.

Posted about 3 years ago by Dennis Kjer from Denmark with 33 ratings

Ikke nogen udpræget succes. Tager til i smag når den får lov til at udfolde sig i glasset nogle minutter, også duften. Mindre eksplosion i munden, men falder fint til i eftersmagen hvor cognacfadet kam fornemmes. En smule røg fornemmes, og små noter af frugt. Langt fra min favorit, men prisen er billig og vel fornuftig.

Posted over 3 years ago by Nicolai Ryberg from Denmark with 31 ratings

En super god rom til prisen. Man kan godt smage den ikke er så gamle.

Posted over 3 years ago by Jan Loop from Denmark with 13 ratings

nice rum, con be used for many thing, my fav. is with a lemon and some Coca

Posted over 3 years ago by Gungun from Sweden with 33 ratings

Den här gillade jag skarpt. Riktigt len och mjuk. Lagom söt!

Posted over 3 years ago by Golfm from Denmark with 153 ratings

Thisted is a ok rom, but the
taste last not doe long as expected.

Posted over 3 years ago by Meikomat from Germany with 34 ratings

Geschmack ist nach zwei Sekunden im Mund sofort wieder weg. Kein Nachklang. Nicht empfehlenswert

Posted about 4 years ago by JesperG from Denmark with 7 ratings

Sweet... .

Posted about 4 years ago by Jannick from Denmark with 15 ratings

Fin rom, til pengene. Har en god eftersmag uden at blive for sød.

Posted over 4 years ago by Nicolae from Denmark with 11 ratings

You never go wrong with vanilla and oak, very good rum. And the aroma is stunning.